We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Leduc
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: White Spot Restaurants are passionate about fresh, local ingredients & great service. Try award-winning burgers, delicious salads, pastas & more! Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner & take out.
Salmon Arm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were Very disappointed. My wife ordered beer and tomato juice and it had slim and mould in it, they did replace it and didn't charge us but it should never had been served in the first place! Our friends meal was burnt and the fries over cooked. We were put in the section with kids instead of the Adult area, screaming kids all around us, not pleasant. I normally love White Spot but not this Time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    47
    18
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Team bonding meal”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The restaurant has great food and drinks. The service for a group of eleven was quick and the beer was cold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBrewer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhurst bay
2 reviews
“Great Club House Sandwich”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quite a large sandwich to share, especially for seniors. I also had the clam chowder which was very good. Nice clean restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place should close the doors.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We go to Calgary so many times a year and pass this restaurant it looks like a nice place to eat
So we just happened to be hungre and we went in, it was Easter Sunday.
The menue offered Roast turkey I asked if it was an actual turkey cooked that day and I was assured it was, two people confirmed this.
Well out it comes deli meat warmed up tons of terriable tasting gravy and chopped shicken skin
pretending to look like dressing of course I didn pay, but the point is I asked if it was real turkey
cooked that day and not deli meat and both people lied to me, People the waiters need to speak the truth when it comes to your food. Demand it.......

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good burger joint”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice place, cozy fireplace, fast service, fair prices. Great place to grab a burger and meet up with friends. Decent drink menu, sweet potato fries and dip are some of the best around :D

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_travel_junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing