We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible beds & hotel is not well maintained.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Horrible beds & hotel is not well maintained.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for its convenience to the Edmonton International airport.
Beds are as hard as a rock and linens had hair prom previous guests. Hotel is not well maintained. hallways are like a sauna theyre so hot its unbearable walking in them. Rooms are seriously in need of good cleaning. we've stayed with this chain in other cities and it wasnt this bad. Not excited there's no time to switch our reservation to another hotel on our return flight. Literally praying we fluked out and that the next room is better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    25
    10
    18
See reviews for
34
42
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tees
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i booked in to motel hade isues with room tell you what dave is number one in my books leduc building 2 thanks again dave he went above and beond got the room that i suited my needs thank you agai dave jim room 2020

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Besides the $150 deposit that they place on your credit card, I had to sign a sheet saying I wouldn't do drugs on site. I should have left at that point.

The pillow was lumpy, the sheets looked disposable and the towels were tiny.

Even if you could get the advertised price (and you can't), this place isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hintontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we arived a little early and had to offload some of our luggage so we could haul supplies to the wedding hall,they accomidated us right away. the room we got was huge with 2 living room chairs,3 kitchen chairs,huge king size bed,gas fireplace,air conditioning,lots of towels and supplies,full size fridge with a freezer,tv,clock radio,very nice touch control lights.
we had a great time and quite a few of our friend and family stayed there as well and we appologize for our noisy revelry at breakfast(which was free).
all in all I would give this stay my blessing and 5 stars or diamonds or koobasa or whatever, staff were very friendly and acomodating and cheap $89 a night with a pool
very close to the airport, and the race track (I am a drag racer) and 5 minutes from edmonton

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALLENT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The place is not bad the service is very good, free breakfast, clean, fire place in room nice in winter small pool well kept.

When on a budget it's 20 to 30$ cheaper then compitition in area.

Only complaint is hard beds lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudkin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

BIG sign outside - $59 single. I went inside to inquire. "sorry we don't have any of those rooms, we only have 4 rooms at that price and they're all taken"

Next option, $99. Still a good price, I'll take it. I give her my credit card and when I get the card machine back to enter in my pin it says $289.00.

Why is it almost $300 for one nights stay?

"Oh" she says, "we charge a $150 deposit on your credit card, but don't worry, you will get it back after 3 to 4 days."

Forget it, I haven't even seen the room yet and I already feel dirty.

Do like me, I drove a few blocks north and stayed at the hotel 6. The room is a good size and very clean, free WIFI and only $79' oh and no $150 deposit that I won't get back for 3 to 4 days!!

Room Tip: Don't go here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very basic room, price is their main draw. Rooms are barely acceptable, shower had black mold / mildew in the corners, carpets were stained, sheets were wrinkly and beds poorly made making us leery, causing us to inspect them closely, they seemed okay? All I can say is it was a basic room, okay for an 8 hour stay, anything longer I'll go to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.0 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
2.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Budget Motel Leduc #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Budget Motel Leduc #1

Property: Western Budget Motel Leduc #1
Address: 8120 Sparrow Cres, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Free Continental Breakfast (at most locations)-Free Local Calls -Super Channels -Air Conditioning -Swimming Pool (at most location) -Fireplaces -Spa Tubs -Kitchen Units (In Selected Rooms) -Fridge in Every Room -Executive Rooms -WiFi Internet Access -Meeting Rooms -Guest Laundry -Hair Dryers -Handicapped Accessible Rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Western Budget Motel Leduc #1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Budget Motel Leduc Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Leduc
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1 Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing