We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2007

We stayed at this hotel from July 18, 2007 to July 21, 2007. I can not think of a single thing that we did not enjoy. The bed was very good and comfortable (unlike some other reviews say!) I am one of those people who brings their own bedding because I want to feel clean. This hotel is super clean, the staff very helpful and the restaurant has a lot of choices. It is about a 20 minute drive to the Edmonton South Common. There is no pool but they do have a nice fitness room.

We read a lot of internet reviews before booking. We noticed that some complained about the train. We never heard the train at night at all. The hotel was quiet and clean. The pictures on the websites don't do it justice either, they could have taken the photo of the front of the hotel instead of the restaurant. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank esoggy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 510 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2006

Stayed at this hotel out of how convenient to the airport it was, and it looked comfy. What a great choice!! From the time I got off the taxi (they provided taxi service) to when I booked out, everything was fantastic! The taxi driver was less than pleasant, for which the front desk girl profusely apologized for. I had slept in, my flight was schedule for 8:30 am departure (thought I had set the alarm clock....) woke up at 7:40. Upon check out, I was asked if everything was ok, told her everything was great, but I slept in (she then asked if I had a wake up call scheduled, told her no...) and had to catch an 8:30 flight out. She called a taxi, and while I was waiting outside, the night manager drove me to the airport to make sure I made my flight on time! Truly great service, honestly the best I can say I've received ever! Highly recommend everyone make this the hotel to stay at in their travels! I know I will be!!

Stayed: December 2006
3  Thank Ooleesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We had just gotten off our Seattle connection from Las Vegas...still in our shorts and without my medication we were told that our luggage was lost....we may be able to get it the next day by noon...the night shift manager was amazing and met as many of our needs as possible!!! The night being September the 14th... The next day our luggage was still not in. by check out time..the day manager hearing that I had gotten ill without my medication...( quickly rectified once I have my medication)...allowed us to stay in the room until the plane actually came in with our luggage...after 2:00 pm !!!!! everyone was sooo great!!!! Thank you...the couple we were travelling with stayed at the hotel beside us and did not get nearly the service we were blessed with...we do alot of travelling and we will be staying at the Ramada as often as we can...Lorne sanders and trudy carisse

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank truely22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CieloPonce, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Op de derde verdieping is het heerlijk rustig, omdat je geen geluiden van boven hoort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EIARamada, Ramada EIA at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Wil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EIARamada, Ramada EIA at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laetitia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EIARamada, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Address: 8340 Sparrow Cres | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leduc
#3 Green Hotel in Leduc
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#5 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the International Airport. Ramada Pinnacle Awardee & Best of Ramada 2011 & 2012 *JT's Classic Grill * Daily Continental Breakfast * Comp Airport Shuttle 24/7 * 2011 Housekeeping Award * Elevator * Exercise Room * Free Local Calls * Laundromat - Coin * WiFi in Public Area * Business: Business Centre * In-room: Fireplace (S), Computer Friendly (A), Fridges (A), Hairdryers (A), Hardwired Internet (A), In-room Safe (A), Iron & Board (A), Jetted Tub (S), Microwave (S), Voicemail (A), WiFi (A) * Parking:Coach, Trucks, Plug-ins, Free Parking during stay * TV: Cable/Satellite, LCD/Plasma(S) * Credit Cards: AE MC VS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Ramada Inn Leduc
Ramada Leduc
Leduc Ramada
Ramada Edmonton Airport
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing