We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy, friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Handy, friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Handy to the airport. The desk person was really helpful, and had me checked in quickly, which was great since I came in tired, late at night. Quiet location off the main avenue, clean room, comfortable bed, and easy parking. I think this is going to become my go-to hotel for my business trips to Edmonton area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear TCKtraveler8,

It's an immense pleasure to know that we have met the expecations of a top TripAdvisor contributor like you. In behalf of the team, we are grateful for your time creating a review of your recent. Our harworking team is truly rewarded by your lovely comments! We hope to see you again on your next business trip to the Edmonton area. Take care TCKtraveler8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    169
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
107
107
48
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada for two nights on a business trip. It is an older hotels but very clean. The staff is incredibly nice and the service is excellent. The rooms are showing their wear but overall quite good. Wifi signal is strong and held the signal. The water pressure was excellent.

The one thing I hated about this hotel was how it was set up. As my first time to this hotel it took me about 20 minutes to find my way to my room on the 3rd floor. If you have a difficult time walking the elevator is very far from the front desk.

There is no room service but you can order from the restaurant and go pick it up.

There is also ample parking for vehicles. My big truck had no time finding a place to park.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello KaraL1,

Thank you for taking time writing a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you received an excellent service from our well-trained associates. They are all geared up for the best service in the area you could ever find! It's also grood to know that you took advantage of the ample parking space, the strong wifi signal and the excellent water pressure in our taps and showers.

In behalf of the RamadaEIA Team, please accept my apology for the inconvenience of finding our elevators as well as lacking of room service. We are always looking for ways to improve and we really appreciate your comments.

Again, thank you for giving us feedback of your recent stay. We hope to provide you with a superior experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I chose the Ramada because it is near the Edmonton airport and I have generally had good experiences with Ramada in the past. The hotel was easy to get to driving in from Northern Alberta. I was greeted by a very pleasant front desk clerk. When I travel alone I generally choose upgraded rooms and flights. In this case I choice a King Suite with fireplace and hot tub. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I like cold rooms when travelling and I have to say the air conditioner in this room, albeit a little noisy when running, worked very well, better than almost any other room I have stayed in over the years. The fireplace was gas powered and was not as good as I was expecting. This is a small complaint as I didn't make much use of it anyways.
What stood out about this room more than anything else was the lack of free power outlets. When I travel I carry a lot of gadgets that need to be plugged in to charge overnight. I ended up having to unplug some in-room appliances (cordless telephone and coffee maker) in order to charge my toys. I was very surprised about this as I had stayed at the Ramada in Westlock and they had a large bank of free outlets available at the desk to plug items into. According to the supervisor/manager on-duty they are in the process of improving this so I will see the next time I stay at this hotel.
When I travel I am very sensitive to outside noises. I found this hotel better than average for hallway and adjacent room noise. Even though the window in the room faced the parking lot the amount of noise I heard outside was minimal. Granted I stayed for one night during the middle of the week when there is less traffic - I cannot say how much more noise there would be on the weekend.
I did not use the pool but did try the gym. There were two treadmills - one was powered up but I was not able to get it working. The other one worked however the LCD display was smashed so I wasn't able to make the best use of it. There was a decent selection of weight and cardio equipment and I was satisfied even though the door to the exercise room was not locked and could be accessible by anyone.
There is a family-themed restaurant attached to the hotel and there are restaurants attached to other hotels nearby so getting something to eat without having to travel from the hotel isn't difficult.
My overall impression of this Ramada is that it is a few years older, caters to families or casual business travelers needing an established hotel to stay at. The rooms are priced at a fair or average price. The hotel is very near the airport. Based on my experience on this stay I would give this hotel a 3.5 rating. There were some obvious smaller attention-to-detail improvements that should be made and the hotel has the feel of being on the verge of being somewhat dated. On the other hand there were were enough small perks that I can recommend this to a leisure traveler or to families with kids. The customer service was very good overall and the clerk did something I rarely encounter - a phone call to the room after I had just arrived to make sure everything was ok.

Room Tip: As a traveler very sensitive to noise I have these recommendations - choose a room on the highest fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello David Z,

Thank you for taking time giving feedback of your recent stay here on Trip Advisor. Indeed the Ramada EIA is an easy access from Highway 2. I myself has been very fortunate to work with a group of professional team members who always deliver excellent customer service. It reflects as well with our numerous awards how clean, quiet and comfortable our rooms are.

On the other hand, I am very disappointed that we did not came close to your expectations, technology-wise. On behalf of the Team, please accept my apology for the inconveniences. As we have shown you our samples of power outlet options that we are currently evaluating and explained that we are in the process of acquiring them, please know that we are expecting this project to be completed very soon. With regard to our treadmills, we acknowledged that one of the LCD displays have a small damage on it which occurred a day prior to your arrival. It is workable though but we have reported this for replacement as we know how it can be a challenge at times for some guests. We are expecting our fitness facility provider, who was just here last week to add another equipment, to service this one treadmill within this week. We have continuously done public areas and room renovations, and please know that we are working on a lot of upcoming ones. In this market, we acknowledged the fact that we have to keep on upgrading to suit well to our guests needs.

Again, please accept our apology as we were not able to demonstrate fully the quality that placed us as one of the top hotels in the Leduc and Nisku area. Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We all hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you again for an improved guest experience.The Ramada EIA Team wishes you the best of the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Property: Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8340 Sparrow Cres | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leduc
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Green Hotel in Leduc
#6 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the International Airport. Ramada Pinnacle Awardee & Best of Ramada 2011 & 2012 *JT's Classic Grill * Daily Continental Breakfast * Comp Airport Shuttle 24/7 * 2011 Housekeeping Award * Elevator * Exercise Room * Free Local Calls * Laundromat - Coin * WiFi in Public Area * Business: Business Centre * In-room: Fireplace (S), Computer Friendly (A), Fridges (A), Hairdryers (A), Hardwired Internet (A), In-room Safe (A), Iron & Board (A), Jetted Tub (S), Microwave (S), Voicemail (A), WiFi (A) * Parking:Coach, Trucks, Plug-ins, Free Parking during stay * TV: Cable/Satellite, LCD/Plasma(S) * Credit Cards: AE MC VS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Ramada Inn Leduc
Ramada Leduc
Leduc Ramada
Ramada Edmonton Airport
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing