We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very large hotel, nice and clean and loved that I didn't have to stay in the big city but was very close to it. Pre-Book online through their website and get a better rate than calling hotel itself. Staff were very friendly in all amenities. No pool at this location but there is a couple hot tubs/spa area with a gym as well. Request to stay away from train track side unless you bring earplugs!!

Room Tip: ask to be away from the train tracks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    147
    71
    25
    15
See reviews for
103
93
49
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on a 2 night stop over whilst travelling Canada. the hotel was conveniently placed for what we required right next to the airport and close to the highway. My impression of the Hotel was it was functional, clean and tidy and the rooms were very comfortable. there was a restaurant and a couple of bars (didn't use wither but the menu looked good). One negative point about the hotel is it backs onto a railway line and next to a level crossing so at 2:30am & 5.00am we were woken by the horn of the train going past. in fairness to the hotel however its not uncommon on my travels around Canada. overall a pleasant stay but not a holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

On my first ever trip to Canadá and the Edmonton area I was booked into this hotel for proximity to work. In the first place you need a car to get around. Apparently goes without saying in Canada. The hotel was huge. The rooms were spacious enough though could have done with more hangers in the wardrobes. Also there was no plug for the basin though through improvisation i reduced the drain on water. Unfortunately my room was on the east side nearby the railway so I was often woken by trains sounding their klaxons on approach to the road crossing
There were three restaurants, a sports bar which was more like a pub, a lounge with deep low chairs and a large dining room. All appeared to serve from the same menu though the food was of good quality and well presented. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful.
The spa area was light and airy though quite public as it was on the ground floor with windows onto the car park. The steam cubicles were small with room for two people therefor suitable only for people known to each other. The steam outlet in one cubicle was leaking water which meant scalding water was running out ont the base which would cause injury for people in bare feet. Sorry I meant to inform the management.
Overall it was a pleasant hotel but remote as Edmonton is about 20-30 mins by taxi. The only trains appear to be goods trains and the bus service doesn't appear to extend to Nisku- Leduc

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good Hotel, nice staff, good buffet at dinner in the dining room. Only negative comment is that the bathroom lighting is really dim. Very clean rooms but there are cheaper, clean hotels in the area if you are on a budget. This hotel is very close to the Edmonton international airport and in an industrial area so there is not much around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doni064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have dined here many times but the last time was really worthy of a review! We had a large family gathering celebrating several birthdays an anniversary going back to college and welcoming a new member to our family. It was great from beginning to end the service , the wine and food was exceptional.We enjoyed a lot of private space, and were not rushed to leave..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My colleague and I had vouchers to use at this hotel and questioned whether we would be able to use them for drinks in the bar and were assured that we would - verbally by the front desk staff when they redeemed our vouchers. When this turned out not to be the case the bar maid passed us off to the manager and the manager said she could do nothing. Absolutely nothing. When I pointed out that it was the Starr's fault for misinforming us, she asked if I wanted that staff to be fired. I pointed out that that was ridiculous and the fault was with management and the hotel for not properly training their staff. No help or redemption was offered. Thoroughly disappointed with staff (extremely slow service in the bar - I had to constantly go up to the bar to order my food and my drinks) and the management for not offering any satisfactory solution to make up for the error of their poorly trained staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Chinook6,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on you most recent stay. We are going taking your comments and are retraining the staff in regards to dealing with distressed passengers and the policies that go with that. We are continuing to work with and train our management on how to deal and resolve guest issues. I have also been informed by the Director of Food and Beverage that they are continually training and finding ways to improve on service standards.
I do apologize for the issues you encountered and the inconveniences they may caused.
If you have any other comments,concerns or would like to discuss this matter further you can contact me at guestservices@royalinn.com or at 780-980-6738.

Thank You,


Russell Friesen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well, this is location no. 4 around the Canada trip. Arrived in the late afternoon on the delayed Canadian North service from Yellowknife and good to see the hotel shuttle driving around the corner just a minute or two later. Some minutes more and we are at the hotel.
Not an impressive welcome by a somewhat stressed acting elder woman.
Ok, floor five for us, as requested but the groundfloor and also the elevator is really dirty.
It looks like a crowd of forest workers walked trough just some minutes ago.
The room itself ok but also not that especially clean. The window doesn´t close properly, so an all night noise from the near motorway.
No breakfast included in the rate, not that much on offer, we ordered and had continental and like later noticed payed for the full breakfast, not impressive again.
The guy at check-out was nice and done a fast service, something positive in the end and some more minutes to wait for the late shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Flieger67,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us. We are starting to do upgrades to the hotel, which will give it a fresher and cleaner look. As well we are working with our staff and the shuttle staff to continually improve the service our guests receive throughout the hotel as well as through the shuttle service.

Again I do apologize for the issues you encountered, but hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the experience you have come to expect.

If you have any other questions, concerns or would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me 780-980-6738 or guestservices@royalinn.com.

Thank You,


Russell Friesen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
Address: 8450 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G4, Canada (Formerly Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku Hotel Leduc
Executive Royal Hotel Airport
Royal Executive Inn
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing