We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“it great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

come for lunch pretty much every day and food is great, heather with her service in the lounge is wonderful, staff is friendly, a little pricy for the food but large portions, excellent buffet, big selection, 'aaa' steaks are more than tender, overall most enjoyable for an eating place for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the warm comments on how much you are enjoying your meals while dining with us and that the staff here at the Executive Royal Inn took care of your needs. Look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    143
    70
    25
    15
See reviews for
101
89
46
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arviat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

No wifi only wired Internet. It's close to the airport and has a shuttle but you can't park your vehicle there while traveling.. Instead you have to walk across to the pay and park. Breakfast was disappointing. They had a buffet but I opted to order off the menu. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmy0pinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
To "In impressive",

I do apologize that your stay with us was not everything that you were expecting and that the meal you had did not meet up to your standards. We continue to work very hard everytime to make sure that we exceed our customers expectations. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can not only meet but exceed what you may be looking for!

Only want to comment on a couple things that you brought up. one is that we do have both complimentary wired as well wireless internet through-out the hotel, and it is correct we do not offer long term parking (for our customers own peice of mind) but that there is a complimentary shuttle to and from your vehicle when parked at one of the long term parking locations. I hope this helps in the future.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I spent two nights in the newer part of this hotel... it is conveniently located (first stop on the multi-hotel shuttle from the airport). The rooms were nice - beds are comfy... cleanliness was good... BUT the front desk staff were not incredibly helpful - and certainly not extraordinarily happy to see us. I would have expected the service (at the very least smile...) to be a bit better.

Room Tip: It is close to train tracks... so you should ask for a room on the other side...as well, there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellissawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi MelLW,

I appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to post your review to let us know how we are doing. I am truly sorry that the service you received was less then steller and that my staff failed to make you feel welcome upon your arrival. I will continue to work with my staff and remind others to be aware of their surrondings and remember it is you our customer that is most important!

I am happy to know that you were able to relax in our new beds and that the rooms were spotless.... I hope to see you again and that you receive the attention that you deserve when staying with us here at the Executive Royal Inn.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've stayed here often in the past and this used to be a lovely hotel. This time, I found garbage behind my bed (when I dropped something back there); the hallways looked like they had not been swept in a long time; room service platters lined the hall and were never picked up during my stay. I could not get the TV to work, and they replaced bedside lamps with hideous fluorescent overhead lamps - yuk!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefreeMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your posting your review Carefreemommy,

I apologize that we did not meet up with your expectations on this stay with us here at the Executive Royal Inn - Leduc. With your comments I am working to fix these issues immediately with the departments concerned.

Each and every day we strive to met everyones expectations and I realize we missed this with your stay but please know we will continue to improve and ensure these mistakes don't happen again.

Yours in Hospitality!
Jason Pollmeier
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A GOOD option for those transiting through Edmonton Airport, but my advice is don’t arrive hungry as the room-service department is a bit short on efficiency.

I arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon, very hungry from a long day of travelling and most keen to eat, and it took two hours to get a meal delivered to my room.

First it took an hour for someone to take my order – the first few times I rang room service there was no answer, the front desk then promised to leave a message to get the kitchen to call and that didn’t happen, so I started calling again and was finally successful 60 minutes after I started trying – and then another hour from my hamburger to arrive at my door.

On the upside the food was hot, delicious and very filling.

The other good things worth mentioning were the shuttle service linking the hotel and airport, the front-desk attendant was helpful, there’s free wifi in the lobby and sometimes in my room, the pillows were fluffy and comfortable, the window opened to let in some fresh air, and the hairdryer was powerful.

I recommend the hotel, just eat before arriving and perhaps visit the restaurant rather than trying for room service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Carpe,

I would like to let you know your comments are much appreciated and I was pleased to pass these on to those that it reflected on. Our Head Chef was pleased and continues to work with his group to keep producing the food our guests have come to enjoy....

On the otherside I have talked with our Director of Food & Beverage to look more into what happen and to find a solution to this so that none of our guests are left hungry for any length of time. I know there will always be moments when there could be a delay but that we will work on making sure that our valued customers are made aware at all times.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again the next time you are travelling abroad!

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel over the September long weekend.

While we arrived at the hotel early, there wasn't much of a problem getting checked in at such an early hour. The girl at the front desk gave us a choice of taking the room that was available or waiting for something else once it was cleaned. We took what was available.

The room itself is fairly standard, no real bells and whistles. It did have a slightly musty smell, but appeared clean, aside from some rocks on the carpet when we first walked in. The bathroom was standard and unfortunately the drain in the sink wouldn't drain, unless we played around with the stopper for a few minutes each time. This grew into an larger annoyance each time we tried to do something like brush our teeth and shave.

The biggest complaint that we had with this hotel was the noise in the rooms. We ended up checking out first thing in the morning due to lack of sleep. Slamming doors all night long, toilets flushing in the rooms beside us, and the occassional sneeze from the rooms next door. Not to mention a bed that each time you rolled over sounded like it would fall apart.

The resteraunt on site was not very good at all. Food delivery took over 1 hour (appears our waitress didn't put the order in) and food was average if anything.

If we were to return to Leduc we would not choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor at the end of a hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is nice and rooms are up to date. The bed was quite comfortable. The staff are very accommodating. The only issue I had was my room was facing the railway tracks and several trains went through with horns blasting!! My fault for forgetting to request a room on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinjspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.3 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Address: 8450 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku Hotel Leduc
Executive Royal Hotel Airport
Royal Executive Inn
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing