We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent Stay.
My family has stayed here many times and was always pleasant, however this trip was really exceptional.
Hotel Staff were excellent and prompt with my many requests ie: new remote, extra towels and playpen and room service. Room was very clean, modern decor and sizeable. My child received a complementary "junior executive" briefcase package from the waitress to keep her entertained in the Lounge, where the food was really tasty and quick.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Hello bmpeters Family,

We are so pleased that your stay with us had that Executive Feeling and that the kids loved the junior executive briefcases! We want to always make sure that everyone in the family feels impotant when staying with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us and all the best to you and your family.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

On New Year's Eve, we held our daughter's wedding reception at the Executive Royal Inn-Leduc and it was wonderful! Shannon (the catering manager) was extremely confident/efficient and she was a pleasure to work with for the previous months heading up to the wedding. She would e-mail me back quickly if I had questions and she communicated with the other staff as to what we wanted. Each staff member from the reception desk to the supervisor for the evening were kind, helpful and accommodating. The buffet was delicious and that's what you want when you are feeding 200 guests!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evyshedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My first stay in Mid December and I was very impressed. Great booking and check in features on line and plenty of follow ups. The room was excellent - clean, quiet and a bed that's the most comfortable I have had in any Hotel (hundreds - even maybe thousands of room nights). The food was very good and all the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The post stay email I found to be very professional - all too often it's "get them in the door and worry about them coming back later". Certainly, that is no the case at the Royal Inn and I will definitely be back. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Happy New Year Rick,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you were able to share with everyone. We appreciate it when our guests are able to take a moment from their busy schedule to share their comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the new year and hope to continue to provide you with the Exceptional customer service you expect when staying with us.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We chose the Royal Executive as our destination for a New Years holiday spot based on the advertisement of 'Full Service' facility, specifically a dining room, lounge and room service. When we checked in they did not tell us that there would be limited services on New Years Eve and NO service on New Years Day. We wanted to order in room service and a movie for New Years Day but there were no staff. After calling the front desk, room service, the manager and the operator and receiving no answer I used my cell phone to call the front desk at which time they miraculously answered the phone. The front desk person said she was the only one working and there were no room service or dining room services available!!! Very bad communication on their part we will definitely not stay there again nor will we recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Dont count on servcie during holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Happy New Year Russ,

I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the restaurant hours during your stay with us on New Years Eve & Day. It is true that the Food & Beverage outlets were on holiday hours where New Years Day we only had the restaurant open for our Sunday Brunch (9am - 2pm) and that it didn't work with your plans on ordering a movie and room service to relax in your room later in the day.

Once again our sincere apologizes that we did not meet your expectations on this stay but I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the customer service I know we can provide to all of our guest's.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our Christmas dinner which was catered by The Executive Royal Inn was fantastic. A big thank you to all those who assisted in making this meal. Our family was so pleased with everything. Thanks again!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Happy New Year Debra,

that is great news and I was pleased to share your wonderful comments with the staff in our kitchen that were able to make this possible... We wish you and your family all the best for 2012.

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Thank you to the chef at The Executive Royal Inn for an amazing Christmas dinner.The catered meal was excellent, the stress of cooking & planning was taken away. We were able to enjoy our family time together with a great meal. Thanks again hope to repeat next year!!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Happy New Year Laura,

We are so happy that with the dinner you were able to spend more time with family & friends instead of stressing over an oven... The team in the kitchen were very happy to see our guest's appreciated their hard work and the care they placed in making this festive dinner for you and your guests.

We look forward to hosting your next Christmas dinner....

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This has been our 5th year hosting our annual Christmas party at the Executive Royal Inn Leduc. Shannon has continued to go above and beyond herself every year to ensure that our needs are met and that everyone is more than happy. The service has been phenomenal and the staff are very accommodating. Every year keeps getting better and better! The banquet room is more than spacious and comfortable to contain our ever growing staff! The food is AAA+++ with tons of variety and exquisite tastes. We are extremely satisfied with everything that the Executive Royal Inn provides us and will continue to provide us for future functions and Christmas parties!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-ERI, Front Office Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Happy New Year Danielle,

I am pleased to hear you have held your Christmas party with us for the past 5 seasons. I know you helped Shannon with your kind words with all her hard work she puts in each season. We look forward to hosting your 2012 Christmas party and to try and continue to provide you with the Executive Experience you have come to know and enjoy.

All the best to you and your company going into 2012!

Yours in Hospitality!

Jason Pollmeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport

Address: 8450 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G4, Canada (Formerly Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Royal Inn Leduc-Nisku Hotel Leduc
Executive Royal Hotel Airport
Royal Executive Inn
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing