We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price and location, its great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton Airport
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Yes, the rooms are dated, but we found them just fine. The continental breakfast is good, and we found the service just fine. I guess we have never stayed in the so-called "smelly" rooms. I would not stay in a Travelodge in Edmonton (worst hotels I've ever stayed in), but have never found an issue with this one.

NOTE: I originally booked the hotel through "Hotelsavings.com". A mistake! Don't ever use this service! They gave us the same rate I could get directly through the hotel, but charges $20 more in fees. I cancelled immediately and lost $10 non-refundable fee. Also, if I had cancelled my reservation after 24 hours of booking it, I lose everything, whereas if I cancelled through hotel, I could cancel up to the day I reserved. There is absolutely no benefit to using Hotelsavings.com - it is a moneygrab!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edmonton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I would never stay there again! Dirty, smelly and unpleasant employees. Only thing going for them is the location and the size of the rooms. It smells like cheap wine, cigarettes and it seems like there are a lot of "ladies of the night". I didn't feel safe and couldn't bring myself to go They need new management, new décor, better breakfast and facelift. The place has potential, but I would not recommend it at it's current state.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enchanted626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cornelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Edson
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bryce J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Do not stay here! Bedbugs, filthy used linens in room!
After a late flight into Edmonton I needed a room to sleep in for a few hours till my ride could pick me up. I arrived at the Travelodge around 1am, and heard the male desk clerk telling the person ahead of me "This hotel sucks! Go to Days Inn across the road". I should have walked out right then, as the night didn't get any better. When I got to my room and turned back the cover on the bed, the white sheet underneath was COVERED in hair -- it looked like it hadn't been changed for ages. There was short hair, long hair....GROSS. I didn't look any farther, flipped the cover back up and slept on top of the cover in my winter coat. Even worse, a week later I got several bites on my legs -- I suspect bedbug eggs stuck to my suitcase from the carpet in the Travelodge room and came home with me.
I've done a lot of travelling in Canada and internationally, and been in many budget motels, this is by FAR the worst I have ever been in.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClariceAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge on January 2nd. I booked our night because I could leave our truck there for a low cost and get the shuttle to the airport. First of all... the room stinks... I mean the smell isn't enjoyable the say the least. We stay with our 11 year old daughter and her and my husband wouldn't even get under the covers . I asked TWICE to have the aiport shuttle ready for us at 4:25 am. And made sure it was booked. The lady at the front desk never booked our spot for the shuttle. Its a good thing the shuttle wasn't full as the man at the front desk booked AGAIN when we were waiting for it at 4am. I wanted to take a bath but only the shower was working. Its a good thing Punta Cana was nice and warm to make us forget our un-enjoyable stay at the Travelodge. This motel is situated in a very bad spot in a dark corner behind KFC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton Airport

Address: 5704 50 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6J4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range: $64 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Travel Lodge Leduc
Travelodge Leduc
Leduc Travelodge
Leduc Travel Lodge
Travelodge Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing