We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton Airport
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was travelling from NB to Alberta to meet my husband who is working there. I was due to arrive at the airport about 5 hours before my husband so I checked with the motel upon booking if an early check in was possible so I would have a place to freshen up and wait for him instead of the airport. The clerk told me that it was very possible and to call when I arrived. I did so, only to be told that check in wasn't until 3pm (it was 10am) and to call when my husband arrived in 5 hours and "maybe" the room would be ready. So I sat at the Edmonton airport for 6 hours. We asked to have the shuttle pick us up and was told it would arrive in 10 mins which turned into 30. The clerk at the front desk was very un-friendly. Our room smelled like it had been a smoking room in the past. We sat on the end of the bed to take our shoes off and the mattress came up on the other end! The curtains reeked of cigarrette smoke. The towel racks and toilet paper roll were hanging off the walls. The drain in the tub was as rusted as it could get. The outside of the motel was atrocious!! The plaster was all falling off the building which was temporarily repaired with pieces of board. The pop machine inside the door had a sign "use at own risk, pop is warm"...we paid $100/night for this place and had to put a $100 damage deposit down, why i'll never know. Then to get the deposit back the next morning, she actually had someone go to the room to make sure we didn't wreck it! We would have been doing them a favor!! The next 5 nights we stayed at Western Budget for $5 more a night and the room was a suite complete with a fireplace!! It was nicer than any room i'd ever stayed and the staff was wonderful! Would NOT recomment Travelodge to anyone, not even my dog!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cummings10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SarahandclintG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very clean, spacious; surprise separate kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Convenient to airport, good value. Nice staff, but one of them didn't drive and wasn't able to give directions. Would use again if needing proximity to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for one large bed if you don't need space for four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tehranna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Five minutes from the airport is a come-on but the facilities are outdated, bathroom cramped and overall experience is not so good. The worst of the 3 Travelodges we stayed in Edmonton South and Calgary University.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jesus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
2.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonton Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton Airport

Address: 5704 50 St, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6J4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Directly through us for the best available rate. Free Wifi, Parking, Continental Breakfast, and Hotel Shuttle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Travel Lodge Leduc
Travelodge Leduc
Leduc Travelodge
Leduc Travel Lodge
Travelodge Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing