We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Super 8's we have stayed at. Recently...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    145
    46
    10
    4
See reviews for
98
70
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Decent hotel in need of some renovations. Clean well stocked rooms and very helpful staff.
The good, 1) Close to the airport 2) Free shuttle 3) Beside a Tim Hortons and convenience store/gas station 4) Basic free breakfast was ok
Not so good, 1) Mainly workers staying here so lots of noise early in the morning 2) No real shopping nearby 3) Long way to West Ed Mall and Taxi's are 60$ each way.
However I would stay here again for a night to connect flights and get a good sleep and shower for 1 night.
A tip to get to the mall is take the free shuttle back to airport and take downtown shuttle from there to West Ed mall ($18 a person each way) or take the city bus out front and with one connection you will, after a several quick stops be at the mall for around $8.20 a person each way.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor away from elevator and found it to be a good quiet spot til the morning rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Super 8. We have completed renovations to each of our guest rooms and trust that you will enjoy your next stay. Our team members were glad to hear that you found them friendly and efficient. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Came from Mississauga, Ontario and stayed at airport Super 8 and was nice and clean and staff were nice though it took a lot of time to check in and room was clean and comfortable and had breakfast in the morning, and check out was slow and took time but that how life is, you learn to be patient.

Room Tip: Clean nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our facilities and are pleased that you found our accommodation to be be Super. Journey safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was sweet. Not sure if like the length of this review so I'm sign off now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review our our jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi suites certainly are Super. Come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.4 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Property: Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8004 Sparrow Cres | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leduc
#5 Business Hotel in Leduc
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Super 8 Leduc
Super Eight Leduc
Leduc Super 8
Leduc Super Eight
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing