We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the best Super 8 I've run into. Just the little things, like a very articulate and on-the-ball woman on the front desk, who thought she would have the complimentary breakfast started at 4 am (!) instead of 5 (which is earlier than most hotels anyway) so as to accomodate several of the guests who had very early flights the next morning. They also have a 6 port power receptacle right at the bedside so you don't have to go fishing behind furniture to plug in your phone, computer, etc. Also, the Keurig coffee maker in the room - much more appetizing than the usual, less than spotless coffee pots in other hotels. Its location was ideal, close to the airport, Tim Horton's right next door, and a gas station close for gassing up the rental car. Very clean and new inside - overall an enjoyable surprise for a small dollar!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hi there! We so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is always striving to improve our product and our hospitality. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    152
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
76
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We made the reservation with Expidia, thus an easy check in. Very nice room, king bed, clean and of a decent size. Bed very comfy. Fast easy Wi Fi. The best part, Keurig coffee, reading TA we where aware of this nice touch and brought a few extra K cups. The sooner other hotels adopt this system the better. Decent breakfast, Timmies' next door. What more can you ask for???

Room Tip: Bring a few extra K cups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverviewpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We are glad that we met your expectations. Journey safely and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEHORSE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Once again we had a good stay at the Super 8. The only complaint we had was not related to the hotel itself but to other guests who didn't seem to have respect for others after midnight. The hotel staff have always been great and once again we weren't disappointed. Our pet was also treated like royality and for us that is so important. So glad that they welcome our special families. We would like to see some healthier choices on the breakfast menu. Once again can't stress enough how great the hotel staff are.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kira-Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hi there! We are so glad that you enjoy our hospitality. Your extended family is always welcome. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We found the location very convenient to airport also with having a shuttle is a bonus. The staff are super friendly and helpful - the Kuerig coffee maker is handy in the room.
We have stayed here before and that's why we were back again - would highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for recommending our Super 8! We love having such positive feedback. Make sure to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.4 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Property: Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8004 Sparrow Crescent | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leduc
#5 Business Hotel in Leduc
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Super 8 Leduc
Super Eight Leduc
Leduc Super Eight
Leduc Super 8
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing