We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Over all it was ok”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Every thing was find but waking up at 4 in the morning was hard on us.The room was very claen and the morning meal was great

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Those early morning flights can be difficult. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    154
    50
    9
    4
See reviews for
102
79
49
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HINTON
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We usually stay at this hotel when we are going on and returning from a vacation. The rooms are very clean, the coffee is delicious and most of all the beds are very comfortable. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RHONDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Super 8. We are glad that you enjoy your stays with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was good value for the price. I would stay here again. The desk staff was efficient and courteous. There was adequate parking very close to the front of the hotel. Good location close to Edmonton International Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EskimoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STETTLER
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Simple but nice
Fair price
very comftorble beds
Not enought shower pressure
I don't like the fact when I write a review I must have a 100 characters. I did my review but it would not let me submit it till Wrote more I had nothing more to say in regards to this review

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BRENDA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Journey safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

PLUSES
Close enough to airport
Internet included

MINUSES
Price pretty high for what you get
Shuttle to airport runs infrequently, had to get up earlier than planned, cost us some sleep
No breakfast offered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energizer0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are working with our shuttle service to increase the departure times. Thank you and may all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viking, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We travel quite a bit and try to see a new country every year. Every time we fly out of Edmonton, we ALWAYS stay here. Clean & friendly all the way. In the past 8 years we have never experienced anything but the finest in hospitality. Really looking forward to our next visit as I understand they have renovated another floor. Can hardly wait to see what magic they have done this time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Staff was great had a wonderful room very clean would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone. Will be staying there again on my next visit. And they allow pets so my schnookie can come with us next time :-)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments. See you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Property: Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
Address: 8004 Sparrow Cres | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leduc
#5 Business Hotel in Leduc
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Super 8 Leduc
Super Eight Leduc
Leduc Super Eight
Leduc Super 8
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing