We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Flight Deck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flight Deck Sports Bar

Flight Deck Sports Bar
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Leduc
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Come join us at the Flight Deck located in the Executive Royal Hotel - Edmonton Airport .... Relax after a hard days work with friends or come support our local Edmonton teams (Oilers & Eskimos) on our big screens. Join us for all UFC matches and free pool on Saturdays. All large parties welcome, please call ahead for reservations.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“The Flight Deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I always enjoy the food here . Staff is friendly and attentive to my requests. I like watching sports on their big screen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good food, lots of choice, value for money. The atmosphere was good and the staff friendly and accommodating. The food was well worth the money and the portions were big. We ate here most nights due to convenience and never had the same meal twice. A very good sports bar that is highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A PAINFUL experience....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Waited for our meal 57 minutes after placing the order, TRUE STORY! The waitress was focusing on tables filled with several male customers, who were ordering rounds and rounds of liquor and didn't care for food per se. She was very flirty with the DUDES and didn't care that they were obviously intoxicated already and were throwing swears her way big time. Did not see much of a professional conduct on her part. Never again would we visit such place of disregard for the normal customer... PLUS time is money, therefore would rather leave our hard-earned dollars somewhere where they may actually be more appreciated and deliver a more speedy service. Bottom line - would not send my enemy to this hole!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bogna1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lounge/Pub Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Variety of food to choose from - very large portions and everything from steaks to chicken wings are fantastik! Great atmosphere and very well priced. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Went here after leaving Ric's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We left Ric's without even having a drink as we didn't want to give them further opportunity to treat us poorly. We came to the Flight Deck and got what we were hoping for at the other place.
Our drinks order was taken in less than a minute of being seated. My Margarita was great, and so I had three. My 10oz Striploin was a comparative bargain at $23, cooked perfectly and nicely seasoned. The veggies were fresh and still crunchy. The cheese and garlic toast to munch on while we awaited our dinners was a nice touch. Good food, Good service. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nortoncommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight Deck Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flight Deck Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing