We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, service, and staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salmon Arm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, service, and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had asked for a room that had no noise and we were put on the fourth floor and had an end suite, this worked out great for what we asked for. We ordered room service and they were prompt and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was in my opinion the best I've ever had! Both the service and food was excellent in the Restaurant. I would definitely recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: Service was prompt. Great food. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Free Airport Shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Stan B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We love hearing what our guests have to say about their stays, what they enjoy and ideas for improvement. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your King Mini-Suite and our complimentary Hot Breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments and feedback with our staff.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    153
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
117
133
45
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa area
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel deserves an award for the excellent service. From check in to check out, the staff were wonderful. I rented a regular room on the ground floor for two nights- one night was for a sleep over with my 4 year old grandson. I had stayed with him at another hotel earlier in the week and chose this one because it was different from the first and because it was closer to his own house and yet still close to the airport which is where I needed to be on my last night in Leduc.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make my grandson's short stay as fun as possible. The room, while small for a child to play in was still very comfortable and the bathroom's large tub made up for lack of floor space to play. The real sized dresser with drawers at little person level was a pleasant surprise given so many hotels have such little drawer space.

Breakfast is included in the rate and the service here too was excellent! There was a large variety of foods to choose from - both hot and cold and a selection of fruit as well. The waffle maker was a real delight and the eggs were fresh made (and from real eggs-not powder).

This Best Western is within walking distance of other restaurants and shops and is surprisingly quiet, despite its proximity to the airport. Free airport shuttle, friendly atmosphere and location make this hotel one of the better places to stay in Leduc. I will definitely stay here again too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear colinsgrandma:

It was truly our pleasure to host you and your grandson. I just wanted to thank you for your very kind & humbling comments about our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a committed group of hospitality professionals that are absolutely focused on providing the highest levels of service & hospitality. I will be proud to share your comments with them.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on the last night of a vacation as it was close to the airport and had a shuttle bus. I returned my rental at 11:30 PM and it was no problem this late at night. Had to take an early morning shuttle to airport and that was no problem either. Very easy to find as it's right off the exit to the highway. They have a washer & dryer which I used and worked good. Spent a little time in the lounge attached to the hotel and found the staff to be very outgoing and pleasant. Will definitely stay again if I'm back in town

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeets37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Skeets37:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We place great value on the feedback we receive from our guests. I will be sure to share & celebrate your comments with our staff.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendly attentive staff. A+ marks. Free parking, free airport shuttle, great food...... Clean rooms, clean common areas, attention to details like real flowers. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TESSIERedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear TESSIERedDeer:

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind & humbling comments about your recent stay with us. We love hearing what our guests like about our hotel and use those comments to celebrate with our staff.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the first place to stay during a biz trip to Northern and Western Canada.
Coming in late in the evening all the way from Basle/Mulhouse via Paris-Charles de Gaulle and Toronto, but nevertheless ontime by Westjet on the last part of the journey.
I was in contact with the hotel about the transfer, door 9 was recommended and to my surprise there was a van curbside, no time to wait and the driver delivered us immediatelly to the Denham Inn.
Not more than ten minutes on the way and we are at the hotel.
Welcomed by a middle aged male agent, our preferred room on the upper floor was prepared
and ready for the short night. A good time to sleep here wiith the large and comfy bed.
The room itself was clean and also spacious enough, the bathroom, too.
Breakfast is available from 06.00 am and included in the rate, so it was, served by a really friendly woman and lots of details on offer, freshly made pancakes, warm cinnamon rolls. We definitely need more time to enjoy it, but the next flight up the north calls. Express Check-Out works perfect and the shuttle runs ontime. Sure a good place to stay here around the airport.
Downsides?. Nothing, also the free WLAN works with a fast connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear FLIEGER67:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from guests what they enjoyed about their stay and ideas for improvements.

I will be sure to share your very kind comments about our shuttle service, breakfast, accommodations and wireless internet with our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Playing in a slo-pitch tournament in Leduc, and have stayed here before for another tournament. I really like the quality of the bed, there was no adjustment or soreness from it. I DID find the cost of the stay a little high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Shawna Q:

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests & use it to make continual improvements in our levels of service, quality and cleanliness. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed our beds - we know how important this is to our guests & that's why we have top of the line Pillow Top Beds in every guest room.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This property is fantastic! It's a little tired from the outside, however, the rooms a newly updated and clean. The beds our nice. I enjoyed the colors and finishes in the room as they are earthy and warm!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bradley187:

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a "fanastic" stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
2.7 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
3.0 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
Address: 5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing