We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I travel a fair deal and this by far was the best stay in the Leduc area! First, thank you to the staff - fantastic service and always with a welcoming smile! Rooms - extremely clean and comfortable. O'Brian's Restaurant as I understand is going to be reno'd soon but either way the atmoshphere and service is top notch! Jonathan's Lounge also very comfy and great service! Thank you and look forward to my next trip back to Leduc!! Oh - the gym is top notch equipment - perfect for hotel size and extremely clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset44422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sunset44422:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value the information that we receive from our guests. I will be sure to share & celebrate your comments about our hospitality, cleanliness and facilities with our staff.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    153
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
117
133
45
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay in a lot og hotels as a business traveler. This Best Western shows pride of ownership and a management staff that cares. Super clean and fresh rooms, friendly staff, fair pricing. My only complaint is any smokers complaint. No smoking rooms. Thats good for you non-smokers though and makes it easier to keep the hotel clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Joe T:

I would like to sincerely thank you for your very kind & humbling words about our hotel. We are very proud of our caring & committed staff and first class facilities. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with great hospitality experiences and use their feedback to accomplish this. I will be sure to share & celebrate your comments with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Clean. Happy staff. Great value. Beautiful
room. Very much like the new Euro styling. Thanks for a great nights sleep. Awesome beds and pillows. What a great breakfast buffet included in our room. Fantastic. Every staff member greated us and wished us well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear William L:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback you left regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate and are proud of your comments about our accommodations, beds and breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share & celebrate them with our team. They work very hard every day to provide our guests with great hospitality experiences.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were shocked at how beautiful the room was, perfect temp, quiet and clean. Will definitely stay there again. Only complaint was the buffet breakfast was untidy and eggs were to soggy to eat, but can't complain, it was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KALA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear KALA C:

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel - we are humbled by your feedback. I will be sure to share & celebrate your posting with our team. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with great hospitality experiences & are very pleased we were able to do this for you.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work on a quick overnight. My company paid for the room so I can't speak specifically to the value (never even saw the bill), would still say this is a good place to stay!

Everyone working here was friendly and helpful. I ate in the lounge and the food was well above the standard I expected. The gym was FAR above averae for any hotel of this level I've stayed t in the last 2 years.

Overall, despite the short stay, I would say I look forward to the next time I stay here. Clearly one of my better overnights!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Byron H:

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value the information we receive from our guests and use it to celebrate our successes but also to make continuous improvements in our business. I will be sure to share your comments about levels of service, accommodation and our newly renovated fitness room. We agree, it is a great room!

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We checked in at 7pm. The children ran over to the fireplace, and started warming themselves..saying how nice it was..Of course it was decorated Christmas. they were very accomodating. Gave us the name of a Pizza place close.Gave us complentary breakfast coupons. Our room seemed brand new and spotless. I checked everywhere..lol. Two queen beds with nice linen. (The grand children comment on How nice it was) There was a large table glass covered perfect for making the ornaments. The other grand children came over about 8:00 pm and we had pizza and then made ornaments, (with sparkles and paint) tipped them well to vaccum up the sparkles. Then tucked in. Greats nights sleep. No noise from the numerous parties down stairs...No smoking... It was awesome...DEFINATELY ON MY LIST TO STAY AGAIN.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SexsmithTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear SexsmithTrish:

Thank you for your very kind works - we are humbled by your comments. Our team works very hard to provide all of our guests with the kind of hospitality experience you encountered. I will be share to celebrate your experience with them.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I enjoyed my recent stay at this Best Western. My room was comfortable and on a quiet floor. I particularly appreciate that the desk was large enough to set up a workspace on and the desk chair was comfortable. Good selection at the restraunt for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACalgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear ACalgarian:

Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our accommodation & breakfast. Please note that we greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
2.7 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
3.0 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
Address: 5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing