We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norman Wells
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, with staff that goes above and beyond. It didn't matter whether it was someone on the desk, housekeeping or the dining room, each person smiled and spoke to us. The food in the dining room was good, hot and fresh. We went to our room and we were very happy. It was spotless, the bed was fabulous and the bedding was amazing! The next morning we were greeted with smiles and humour in the dining room, during a delicious breakfast! The Best Western Denham Inn & Suites is our go to hotel from now on! Well done!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosesicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Rosesicles:

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks about our staff, accommodations and hotel. We are very humbled by your comments but will be sure to celebrate them with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    159
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
125
137
48
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I checked in for a two night stay and arrived at around 10 pm. the front desk staff was courteous, informative and friendly. Check in was very quick and easy. The room was clean and very well appointed. The furnishings were new with a sofa, chair, desk, large LCD TV, VERY comfortable King bed. Microwave, minifridge, coffee maker were nice and included in the room. Hot breakfast was also provided (bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs. fruit, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, toast). The hotel is located just off Highway 2 (QEII Highway ) with a restaurant and lounge in the hotel and several dining choices within walking distance.
I will stay here again in January when I return to Leduc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Glenn A:

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value the information we receive from our guests and use it celebrate our accomplishments & make improvements where necessary. I will be sure to share your comments about our staff & accommodations with our team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here f4 nights ( with a 8 month old) while my husband attended a course. I was very impressed with the size & cleanliness of the room. This was a great comfort to know as little one needs lots of clean space to crawl around. Our room was two queen deluxe- very modern , updated & lots of space!!
Ate dinner once at restaurant .... Only one server so service was rather slow ....food was very good.
The highlight of our staff was by far breakfast. This is so not what I consider " continental" it's much much better! Bacon, eggs , sausage , fruit, cereals, pastries etc.... The cinnamon buns are amazing - so yummy! By far what made the breakfast was the service. Yvonne is outstanding. She was so great with me & my baby & even went above & beyond to accommodate us ( wash his dish of baby food etc...). You could tell she is what makes this place as I witnessed her greet many returning customers with a family welcome. It seems everybody loves her! Very impressed with the level of service & general care she took with all her customers! You don't see enough f this anymore . 5 star service at this hotel ! Also the breakfast hostess was very good too ( long dark hair). We are now headed downtown to Matrix hotel for one night & I highly suspect we will not receive same treatment & service as we did at this hotel. Hate to leave....

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsun_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear mmsun_travelbug:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the post about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our accommondations, staff and breakfast! We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service, hospitality and quality and are pleased we were able to deliver these to you during your stay.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

When departing from Edmonton Airport we always stay at this property. Once again it was a pleasant experience. Friendly helpful front dest staff, clean room, ample parking while away for a week, good food, and available airport shuttle. Thank you once again for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We found the rooms in the tower are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Pickard01:

I would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel and staff. We greatly the opportunity to serve you and will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancer, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel at least 5 nights in the past 2 months and I am so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff... Big kudos to the restaurant staff namely Yvonne who remembers you and makes you feel at home every time whether she's seen you once or many times she never seems to forget a face. I love the quietness of the rooms and the feeling of security in this hotel. The place is exceptionally clean from the foyer to the restaurant to the rooms. Thanks for such an enjoyable and memorable stay and I will be recommending it to friends and family for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcjjttegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear bcjjttegram:

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind remarks and patronage of our hotel. We greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests and use it to celebrate our successes and improve where needed. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and management. We are very proud of our team and their dedication to providing the highest levels of hospitality, cleanliness and quality.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were struck by the friendliness and helpfiulness of all staff members: at the check in desk, the housekeeping personnel and the people working in the restaurant.They all appeared to be very happy at their jobs which says a lot about the work environment.

The room was spacious, well appointed and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. All amenities were in good working order. The public spaces in the hotel were very pleasant, nicely decorated and very clean.

We will most certainly stay at thei hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear JaniceK:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback about our staff and levels of cleanliness you encountered. I will be sure to share & celebrate your experience with our staff and management.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc - Nisku area. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.8 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
3.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Address: 5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing