We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Restaurant not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business. It is a great hotel with Free Parking, close to the airport (we could not hear the planes coming and going from our rooms), large front desk area, very nice decor and very clean. We had the King Buisness suite which was very large in the living room and plenty of room around the King bed. The bed was very comfortable with smooth, clean linens and soft pillows.

The bathroom was a little small for 2 people. The towels were great and that includes the face clothes which no stains and looked to be new. There were bathrobes for the guests in this suite. I did not have my laptop so I did not use their free Wi-Fi.
there is a business center in the main lobby for guest but it had a really slow internet connection and there is no privacy.

The only MINUS I would give is for the restaurant......when we checked in we were given "complimentary" coupons for their "deluxe" breakfast. We took a look at their "Deluxe" breakfast....all it had was muffins, toast, bagels, small danishes, very, very cold hard boiled eggs, and a messy waffle maker as well as fruit and oatmeal. We tried this. The waffle was awful, the fruit was honeydew which was mushy and the canteloup was not wipe enough. This was not what I expected from a "Deluxe" continental breakfast, had Much, Much better on recent trips to Europe and Eygpt.

I asked the waitress for their guest menu and she wasn't very friendly about giving it to us......We decided to go with their alternative menu for their guest which is under $5.00 (which wasn't much better) and she says that she has to charge us for both......Well, I wasn't paying attention and said OK...we got the bill and we were CHARGED for the complimentary breakfast as well as the alternative breakfast....when I questioned the Front Desk staff, she said that we could only pick one or the other and we should have been told at Check In.....which we weren't....and the waitress attitude was Horrible especially for an AM SHIFT...I did not tip her as she was NOT deserving of it.

So we were Double charged for the "complimentary breakfast". We did talk to the front desk clerk and she said that that was the way it was. By the time we got to our room, we received a call to say that they were going to offer us an additional 1000 points on our reward program. When we went to check out the next morning, she said that they reversed the charge, however, I looked at the bill later as I had a business meeting to attend to, and they still double charged us for the "deluxe continental breakfast"...By the way, she did not ask us if we wanted our Coupons for the AM but she certainly asked the guest right before me and after me,

Stay at the hotel BUT stay out of the restaurant, there is a SMITTY'S down the street that has EXCELLENT Service and the food is 10xs BETTER!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FtMacTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 780-986-2241.


Sincerely,

Perry Batke
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stopped here after late arrival on the train from Vancouver. Since we wanted to get a rental car at the airport, we had booked this hotel in advance. We were prepared for very expensive cab ride, buy do steel yourself for $50 plus. This is a great location for south of the city – but not a good location if you plan to tour Edmonton for multiple days. Hotel has been stylishly renovated, our bed was fabulous, and the whole place was spotless. We had a very nice breakfast bar and an easy shuttle to the airport. This was a “retooled” Best Western with almost a boutique hotel room feel – and all for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-986-2241.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Perry Batke
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very conveniently located to Edmonton Airport with a great free transfer service. The rooms were spacious and clean, the hotel had excellent laundry facilities, a gym, bar and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Join Best western as they have great member rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-986-2241.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Perry Batke
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I am a travel agent and have stayed at numerous hotels over the years. The BW Denham was excellent in every way. The hotel & the room was modern and exceptionally clean; the "complimentary" breakfast was fresh and plentiful; the beds were AS comfortable as they are at any Hilton or Four Seasons; the hotel has free parking and within easy access to Edmonton. Do not hesitate to book this property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginettewinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-986-2241.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Perry Batke
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed at this establishment Friday the 23, I was on a cross country motorcycle trip and I had stayed in 9 Best Western before yours.

I was not supposed to stop in Leduc but I was cut in one of those Alberta thunder storm and I just had a close call with a semi trailer, so I arrive in your hotel wet and shaken, I was greeted by Tashania at the reception, she was caring and helpful beyond expectation, she calm me down got me a room really quick so I could get dry, help me find the right room, I was trying to enter the wrong room and found a safe and close place to park my machine.

I do not have to tell you that your hotel is spotless and well run, but that was the best Best Western experience I had on twelve different hotel of the same chain on that trip and it was greatly because of Tashania.

If I go back to Leduc or area I will make sure to stay at this establishment.

Marc Lebel
Coquitlam, BC

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank WetBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Of all the times I've stayed at Best Western hotels this was by FAR the best experience I have had. The staff was very courteous and attentive. By my second morning they knew me and greeted me by name and knew my preferences. I would also like to let you know that Yvonne in the restaurant is awesome she made every morning a joy to start out.
Thanks again and I look forward to my next visit to your hotel
Bill Mason

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill28382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was last minute decision to stay here while passing through town, and what a pleasant surprise. Perfect service, perfectly clean room, great decor, and although I typically don't eat at hotel restaurants, since it was late I did, and even their food was great. I actually wrote an email to some co-workers with a picture of my room and told them to stay here if they ever get the chance. I travel a lot with work, and this was one of the best hotel experiencecs I've had in a long time. Sounds like such a simple thing, but rarely do you get a hotel where everything just goes as it should, exceeding your expectations simply by doing all the little things right. Kudos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rno189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonton Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
3.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites

Address: BEST WESTERN PLUS Denham Inn & Suites 5207 50 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada (Formerly Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing