We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My saty at the Crystal Star Hotel”
Review of Crystal Star Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Star Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Leduc B&B and Inns
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“My saty at the Crystal Star Hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hello , my name is jennifer and the 3 nights i stayed at the Crystal Star was awesome!!!! Its quiet , Friendly service i would recommend this hotel to anyone . Just want to say thank you to the staff would a reat stay.

Room Tip: The room i had was great and close to front lobby i would recomend any room as the service here is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
23
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I discovered this Inn years ago. The wonderful staff knows me now by name and I know most of them by name as well. This is now the place of choice when I come to Edmonton.

You will find the rooms quiet, the beds comfortable, the showers good, and the breakfast good. I also appreciate the we are given the option in the room for both high speed internet or wi-fi. I hate using wi-fi - I am very sensitive to it - and I know of no other accommodation which gives this option.

A wonderful place to visit.

Annette

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 339Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

very friendly staff and i love the fireplace nice friendly staff good for fairly cheap everything is close by close to plenty of work would definetly come back here a home away from home good continental breakfast im comin back thats for sure the only downside was there is only one ice machine and thats on the main floor

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The rooms were very big, comfortable and clean. The staff were very nice and very helpful. The continental breakfast was wonderful with a variety of things to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachlube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I come to this place every time I need a place to stay when I come to the Leduc/Edmonton area. They have a pretty good staff but the great things is the size of their rooms, compared to many other places I've stayed they are by far the largest. Its pretty clean its one of the newer hotels, breakfast is pretty regular. The only gripe I had was no pool or hot tub to relax in but other than that seems good, will definitely be going back next time. Oh and they have huge TV's, great for watching movies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

You won't find a better place to stay for the price in Alberta. Big screen tv and fire place in every room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, new hotel with very spacious rooms. I often spend more time here than at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is visible and easy to find. Lots of parking. $5 per day for park and fly. The clerk who checked us in was pleasant, friendly and efficient. Our single queen room could easily have handled two king beds and have space to spare. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. No enclosed closet. Austere is the word which comes to mind as I consider the room.
If one likes red and orange and burgundy one will like the room decor.
The price was right.
We will not return for one simple reason. There was no clock which could be checked during the night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.1 mi away
Stars Inn
Stars Inn
#11 of 16 in Leduc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.2 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Star Inn

Property: Crystal Star Inn
Address: 8334 Sparrow Cres, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Star Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes east of Edmonton International Airport. Stars Inn was built with all travellers in mind. With 115 rooms offering modern and sophisticated accommodations for all travel needs, with complimentary services like airport shuttle, parking, use of fitness facilities, indoor pool. Enjoy state-of-the-art golf in our virtual golf rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Star Hotel Leduc
Crystal Star Inn Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing