We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel - free shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

No complaints whatsoever. Big, clean, quiet room. The hotel's restaurant, ric's grill, was very good for both dinner and breakfast. The shuttle service is free and you can arrange for it by simply calling the hotels once you land (it takes no more then 10 min for the shuttle to arrive, and the terminal has free wi-fi so you can use skype to avoid expensive international roaming charges....).

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianGirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 242 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Four Points rates 5 stars in my estimation. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last few years and this is one of the finest. Outstanding design in a brand new 4 story building, outstandingly pleasant and helpful desk staff, outstanding clean and well appointed room, nice pool, quick elevators.

The surprisingly low rate must have been a short-term fluke, lucky for me.

I hate to see reviews with 5 stars in every category. It looks like I work for the hotel but I am just a traveler. You will not find a nicer place than this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose this hotel so that my Mom could visit West Edmonton Mall and for my Graduation and so we could fly out of Edmonton. Location, shuttle service and price ultimately were the deciding factors, although in hindsight we wished we had looked for one that also included breakfast. Rooms are beautiful and clean, and very modern.

We were in room 204, and although there are train tracks and the airport nearby, it was very quiet. Room included a mini fridge, microwave, and safe. Also lots of drawer space for longer stays and the large desk made it easy to work. Also, all of the outlets for plugging in electronics are mounted on the top of the night stands and desk for ease of access. Large HI-Def. screen, and lots of lighting. There is also a separate sitting chair, and a luggage rack for unloading. Beds are soft and comfortable. The one reading lamp though over the chair is attached to the main hallway light, which makes it difficult if one individual wants to stay up while the other is in bed although the lamps can be adjusted to point over each of the beds which alleviates that challenge. There is a lack of hanging space for towels in the bathroom, and you have to use a tremendous amount of the shampoo and conditioner.

We did have a small issue with the cards which stopped working after the first night stay. Also, although they say coffee is available 24 hours, when we woke up at 3:00 am to get ready for our shuttle there was none available. They did make some, but we had to wait 15 minutes. Our only other small issue which relates to the previous, is that all of the coffee in our room was decaf coffee. Not much to eat in within walking distance of the area either, and the hotel restaurant is a little pricey so you will have to drive to find decent / inexpensive food.

Would definitely recommend if breakfast is not a concern, but would like to see that added in the included amenities, although it is available at an extra cost.

Room Tip: Stayed in 204 which had good noise reduction, and near the end of the hall away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf2520002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stay here a lot, The staff are always wonderful, this place must be fairly new. Its Appealing to the eye as soon as you walk in. The rooms are big and well laid out, lots of space. The restaurant was a nice surprise, we've had a few breakfasts there and it was excellent. Over all We highly recommend this hotel and they will shuttle you to and from the airport for your convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My stay was short but that king size bed was great. Nice fluffy pillows. Night staff was very friendly and so was the Front Office Manager. The ice water in the lobby was welcoming after a 2 hour drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Four Points Sheraton Leduc. This a nice new hotel that is very clean comfortable and modern. The only issue is train noise during the nite but it is not terrible. The rooms are large with a 42in flat screen. Nice large bathroom and sofa/chair in the king bed room. This hotel is on the best list in Leduc. Will come back for sure.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here after a flight into Edmonton and then again a few days later prior to leaving. Shuttle arrived without calling the first time...not so lucky the second time. Management rectified the situation but frustrating for my family as we were dealing with a tragedy at the time. Courteous staff as usual from Sheraton - stylish room with new minimalist 70s styling. Beds were very comfortable and we appreciated that under the circumstances.

Room Tip: I prefer upper floors for security and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_D_Nanaimo_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
2 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport

Address: 403 11 Ave, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Edmonton International Airport is the newest select-service hotel and we're conveniently located just minutes from Edmonton International Airport (YEG). We offer a free Edmonton airport hotel shuttle to and from the terminal and are a short drive away from many of Edmonton's most visited attractions, dining and shopping. Check out all the things to do in Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton International Airport Nisku, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing