We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good overall experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was great for our overnight stay. We arrived at Edmonton airport around 2 am, and upon calling the hotel, they sent their shuttle to pick us up. Staff was very warm and friendly overall. Great decor with a modern touch to the interior. Clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Conveniently located close to the airport. Only drawback i would say is we could hear the floors creaking early in the morning which was surprising as this is a brand new hotel. Asides from that, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    81
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
61
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before leaving for our trip down south. It's conveniently located right across the street from the Park & Fly and also a short drive to the airport. Comfortable beds, very clean, and they even left four points by sheraton luggage tags in the room for the taking - nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC198482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Flew into Edmonton 8/21/13 from London Heathrow at last minute without having prebooked our hotel,and flying to Toronto following morning.
Called from the airport and booked the Four Points in Nisku...approx 7-8 mins away.
Brand new hotel, open approx 3 months.Have not stayed there before.
Very friendly staff, great,great room..very comfortable and very clean, and reasonably priced.
Restaurant on site.
Only one small problem was the wait for the shuttle from the airport..needed a follow up call to the original call when booking, but
All in all, a very good deal.Will definately stay there again when in Edmonton.

Room Tip: Brand new hotel....rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. We are very pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Edmonton Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a late flight from the states and decided to stay close to the airport instead of driving home in the middle of the night. Our shuttle driver was super friendly and arrived promptly. Check in was easy, I had prepaid through an 'opaque' website. Lovely room. There was a bit of shampoo dribbled in the shower (they have dispensers on the wall instead of individual ones) & a solitary hair in there as well. :( Otherwise a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back before or after your next travels. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel through Edmonton airport each month and recently switched to the Four Points Sheraton. I find the hotel clean and comfortable and far enough from the rail lines to not hear trains in the night. My last trip however I spent 55 minutes waiting outside at the airport for their shuttle (hotel 5 min away) and after three repeated calls finally showed up. After being questioned and then blamed by their driver for his mistakes I was thoroughly put off by the whole experience and will be switching back to hotel I used to use.

Room Tip: rooms to the East end are farther from the train crossing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Brad D, We regret to hear of your experience and sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We have addressed your concerns with our shuttle bus driver and will ensure this issue will not happen again. We would like to invite you to a complimentary dinner as a token of our sincere apology on your next stay. Please contact our general manager Hany at hassal@chrco.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Sask.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night before a flight to Phoenix. The hotel is brand new and as such, is extremely clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful with information regarding leaving our vehicle there - parking is $5/day. We appreciated the fact that there is a restaurant on site as well as a small lounge. We had a very good meal while enjoying a drink in the lounge. The room itself was all you would need - with a flat screen television, microwave, and small fridge. The shuttle to the airport was a dedicated one, so right to the airport with no stopping for other hotel pickups. It was on-time and the driver was friendly. We will be staying over again on our return from Arizona. All in all a very nice stay, kind of a refreshing change from some of the hotels out in Nisku.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvthesun021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff are among our best assets and we are so pleased you found them very courteous and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived to the hotel to stay a night before our plane left the next moring.. It's so convenient to have a hotel near the airpot. It sure beats the driving rush. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Clean, amazing serivce, priced right and friendly staff. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenniferL777555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nisku Inn and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Address: 403 11 Ave, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Edmonton International Airport is the newest select-service hotel and we're conveniently located just minutes from Edmonton International Airport (YEG). We offer a free Edmonton airport hotel shuttle to and from the terminal and are a short drive away from many of Edmonton's most visited attractions, dining and shopping. Check out all the things to do in Edmonton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton International Airport Nisku, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing