We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay at the Quality Inn Nisku” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nisku
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stay at the Quality Inn Nisku”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn in Nisku on our stop over to Cuba. The rooms were large, spacious and spotless. Beds were comfy and the room was very quiet. There is a complimentary continental breakfast beginning at 5am and free shuttle service to the airport. When we booked online our room cost was $109.00 but had to pay $140.00 on the way back as we were not able to book online. Big difference in cost/night so book online if you can. There is a restaurant just off the lobby with basic drinks and decent food. I say basic as the waitress could not make me a martini and the medium rare steak I ordered was quite well done. Not a bad experience as all was good. Definitely a handy place for a meal without leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms do not have an elevator so if you have a lot or heavy luggage opt for the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    12
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
32
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the size of the rooms as my two small children had space to run around rather than the typical cramped hotel room. You can also park your car in the hotel parking lot for free while you travel which is a big help because you avoid paying the ridiculous parking fees at the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel, great price and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for the large size rooms. I don't think they are a different price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is my second time staying here. Very reasonable price. Rooms are nice, bathrooms are huge which is nice and everythings very clean! Only thing thats a downfall is the front desk staff could be more friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Inn after arriving late in the night at the Edmonton Airport in December 22, 2008. This place is adaquete. It is close to the airport and the car rental place. The rooms were clean. The beds confortableThe breakfast was okay. Some of us had the free continental breakfast and some had regular eggs, sausage, toast, etc. Would recommend to people for overnight stay bedore travelling to the other areas of Alberta. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryPat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

When I booked the room I asked about leaving my car here while on vacation for two weeks. They informed me that would be ok. I gave them my travel dates, and they said upon availability I could leave my car for that time. When I checked in I filled in a form to leave my car here at the front desk.
Six hours later, they told me I could not leave my car here.
I asked for my money back so I could check in at another hotel down the road but they said I had already been in the room and they couldn't refund the money

I would not have been in the room if I could not leave my car here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BLUELIKETHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We apologize for the disappointment you experience during your last stay with us. The hotel has ample parking spots for overnight guests but the hotel has a limited number of parking spots for long term parking. The reason for this is that the hotel has to provide ample parking for regular overnight guests as a priority. So at your last stay at the hotel, the parking space for long-term parking might have been filled before your arrival at the hotel.
In either case, we again apologize that this was not clearly communicated to you.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed one night before an early morning flight. We had a large room, lots of space. The towels were small and thin. Breakfast selection was minimal but it was open early. We didn't use the shuttle service. A basic hotel at decent price, good for a short stay. Some of the other hotels in the vicinity are much pricier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cool-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had a pretty decent stay at this hotel. The room was very large and everything seemed to work properly. I didn’t have any issues with staff or the room. At a rate of $120 I think this hotel provides good overall value. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and they are much more expensive for pretty much the same thing. I like the hotel and I would stay again. I was travelling for work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel.
We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nisku Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

Property: Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Address: 501 11 Ave, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Get Your Money’s Worth” Introducing Value You Can Count On PARK – STAY - FLY Quality Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport is your select – service hotel offering long and short stays to accommodate both the corporate business and leisure guest travel. We are conveniently located only minutes to the YEG - Edmonton International Airport terminals and offer our very popular quick & easy FREE Airport Shuttle Service to and from your departure or arrival terminal. Now Offering - Exclusive To Our Quality Inn Guests PARK – STAY – FLY 7 Free Nights of Parking $4.95 per day (plus applicable taxes) for additional nights if required SAVE Money - SAVE Time – ENJOY Your Holiday! We are also Nisku’s best choice for the business traveler as our location is central to all local hub of business and commercial activity. We have a 24 Hour Business Centre and offer both small and large boardrooms with ample parking that is a perfect fit for your weekly, monthly or annual meetings. Our Sales& Marketing Team will work with you to make your meeting or conference a success and catering is available upon request. While staying in our Nisku hotel, you will be near many of our very busy local attractions that are all within a short driving distance. These include Castrol Raceway – Canada’s Premier Motorsports Complex, Coloniale Golf Club - 18 hole Championship Links style golf course, and the University of Alberta Devonian Botanic Garden is a splendid way to spend an afternoon on the stunning 240 acre property visiting the Kurimoto Japanese Garden and Tropical Show house with exotic butterflies. Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers and Go RV & Marine are located only minutes away also. Guests wishing to adventure into Edmonton can take advantage of the many amazing attractions that the City has to offer, including casual and fine dining, entertainment attractions and power shopping at both the West Edmonton Mall and South Edmonton Common. Relax at our hotel, tryout our Fitness Centre before enjoying a nice meal and glass of wine at Georges Pizza & Pasta. Start your busy morning by choosing either of the Free Hot Country Style Breakfast or the popular Grab n’ Go coffee, fruit and pastries. We also offer The Edmonton Journal complementary each morning and Free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Nisku
Nisku Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton Nisku, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing