We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laughed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nisku Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nisku
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Laughed at”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here upon a return trip from Europe because we had our dog with us. Our room was boiling, so I asked the front desk how to cool down the room - both staff laughed in our faces and then proceeded to do nothing about it, ending in an awful sleep.

When we ate in the restaurant, all the waitress did was complain about wanting to go home because it was stupid they were open so late for 2 tables (obviously not stupid to us!). I often travel here for business but will be finding another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kugs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    41
    43
    38
See reviews for
62
46
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service. It's an old hotel but well maintained. There is a dining room and a cafe serving a standard fare. This is a basic in-transit motel and is quite adequate for what it is intended to do. The price is great at $121 per night and they provide a free cooked breakfast in the dining room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topsailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights when i was taking a course at ENFORM, girls at front desk were a little slow at checkin, room was good, service in pub was good. The reason im giving it only 3 stars is because the entrance and hallway by my room always smelled of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaclause1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

i only stayed for one nite but the room i had was great the people at checkin and checkout were great the waiteress i dealt were very pleasant.The restrauant and the bar and grill inside both had great food and was very surprised in a good way at the prices

Room Tip: Ask for room on northwest side and on bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for one week. Service is not the greatest, although the housekeeper that was set to clean our room was wonderful. She came to my door twice a day to make sure i had everything i needed while my husband was away from the hotel doing things for work. The room we got was on the second floor (with elevator access), it was very quiet besides our first night, the alarm clock in the room next to ours started going off at 6 AM and did not stop until 9:30 AM, when i had asked the housekeeper if she could go in and shut it off, which she did rather quickly and with many apologies. The courtyard (pool/hut-tub) area is beautiful. They have live plants, which is a nice thing to have since the region (Nisku) is all ugly and industrial. A not-so-good thing is, we did not have a microwave in our room and that really sucked! The breakfast tasted amazing with a huge quantity (and it was free with the voucher from front desk) but, the coffee was not very good at all. would stay again, but please teach your staff how to brew non-burnt coffee.

Room Tip: upstairs, front side has a perfect view of the courtyard and it quiets down at 9 PM when the pool/ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kash0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here in July-Aug for a dog competition. The hotel was quite full with competitors, they were listed as the host hotel but I am not sure they knew this. We were quite happy with our room but many others were not, the air conditioner was not working properly and we had an inside room so there was no air circulation at all. We were either too hot, mostly or too cold. The room was comfortable clean and the linens were good. Outside it was not landscaped at all and not really picked up so looked poor, but inside it was clean. The pool was nice and hot tub very hot. Breakfast was included and after the first day when they were unprepared for the numbers they changed to buffet and it was much better.

If I was travelling with the dogs again I would stay here but if I was looking for a vacation with my husband I would choose a different place, there seems to be lots in the area. The location was good, very close to the airport and I did not notice any noise.

Room noise, we had none, but people who had new quiet air conditioners did notice lots of noise, the pool and eating area bar are inclosed with rooms around them so the noise did travel to some of the rooms.

Room Tip: location close to pool bar will be noiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleighgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family stayed her for one evening. The hot tub had a sign attached stating the hot tub and pool was shut down by Alberta Health Services. No sign on the pool and it was open even though the sign clearly said both were shut down. The sign was hidden so guests did not see it and we were told it was safe to use. When asking maintenence, they tried to remove the sign completely. This was realized after being in the pool and we realized there was no movement of water, full of slime and the pool was filthy. Alberta Health Services confirmed the pool had a bacteria cotainmanation. Manager and staff did not care and argued pool was fit for use.

Room has mould in it from water damage

Resturant had horrible service and the fact we ordered food disturbed the waitress who was busy doing homework.

The Management staff here is the worst I have ever seen and I have travelled a lot.

Would never go back as I was treated like garbage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GsMgr7744, Manager at Nisku Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Please note that this guest was shown documentation from Alberta Health Services by management regarding our pool and that although we were waiting for confirmation on our hot tub, there were nolonger issues with our swimming pool which was why it was open for use. Our pool and hottub are tested numerous times through the day as well as weekly with Alberta Health Services, our guest safety is our number one concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisku
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
0.4 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
0.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisku Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisku Inn & Conference Center

Property: Nisku Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1101-4th Street, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisku Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nisku Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisku Inn & Conference Center Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing