We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Go-To Spot”
Review of Ramada Olds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Olds
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Olds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 442 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Clean, comfortable spacious room. King beds. Mini fridge. Coffee pot. Microwave. No electric kettle. Pool excellent with water slide. Hot tub. Sauna. Good location to Sobeys, Gas station, Tim Hortons and Walmart if need be. Breakfast good. Waffle maker...kids like that. At least hot eggs and sausage on the first day. Asked about eggs the second..."we don't serve eggs when hotel is at capacity" not sure where the logic is with that...that is when you should give out your best breakfast. Good service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Monika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let me clarify about the eggs. Boiled eggs are served every day of the week as part of our breakfast. However, the specialty eggs such as omelettes and fritattas are usually served when we don't have a full house of guests. I am sure you can appreciate how difficult it would be to keep up with cooking those items for hundreds of people at once as we don't host a full service restaurant. We want to serve our guests the very best food possible so we use the items easiest to manage when the hotel is sold out. You also might be interested to know that a few times a month we also have Customer Appreciation Night where we serve a complimentary hot supper. Let's hope one of those evenings happen around during your next visit. I am certain you would enjoy that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Asha B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank marsha22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olds
1.7 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
0.7 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Of Olds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
183 reviews
18.2 mi away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olds

Address: 500-6700 46 St, Olds, Alberta T4H 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Olds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Olds Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing