We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Olds
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel 8(Olds)
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebird Motel(Innisfail)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
$62
Motel 6
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
283
132
43
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
132
43
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflescontinental breakfasta great stayhockey tournamentthe breakfast areagrocery storebacongreat hotelhot tubgreat poollong weekendhome away from homecustomer appreciationlet them knowroom was cleanin town
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 481 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent a long weekend in Olds to attend a friends wedding. She recommended the Ramada for all the guests coming from out of town.
I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was nice and spacious, very clean, nice soaps, lotion etc. Bed linens nice and crisp, huge fluffy pillows. I did request a flatter pillow (due to neck issues) and one was delivered to my room very promptly.
The breakfast offered was nicely presented with a good assortment and although the seating was rather limited when a large group decided to have breakfast at the same time, we managed and I liked the sofas and leather chairs that were also there if you just wanted a coffee and to sit and chat or watch the morning news.
Although I did not use the pool it looked very nice, clean and well kept.
The staff were friendly and helpful, overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MynameisJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I am so glad you had a positive experience at our hotel. I have passed on your comments to our staff as it is always an encouragement to hear we are doing a good job. We also offer a sauna and hot tub - perfect for relaxing after a long day celebrating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very good service and the room was very comfortable. Easy access location with lots of third party vendor nearby for just about any need. I liked the pool and the hot tub but it closed too early for those of us who are attending horse events. Also the price was much higher than I would pay except there was nothing else available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Our pool closes at 10pm as it can get quite noisy when we host sports teams and we do not want our guests to have their sleep disturbed. You can save on rates by informing us that you have AMA or CAA memberships. You can also use Wyndam points for free nights. If you do not have a Wyndam membership we would be happy to sign you up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy N, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews