We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Ramada Olds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Olds
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

hotel was great. pillows are the best ever as is the bed. The shower head was beyond horrible! it was painful even on both settings and did not spray well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Good Afternoon Juanita:

I am very sorry that your shower was not comfortable for you. I am however really happy you did indeed enjoy the hotel and all of our facilities. I have found the room from your last stay and we will immediately check the shower head. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is very neat and clean, it has friendly staff and a great pool with a waterslide and hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Amanda:

So very glad you and your family enjoy our facilities here at the Olds Ramada. Safe travels and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to stay if in Olds. It's only 4 years old, has very reasonable pricing, the rooms are nice and well appointed. Mini fridge and microwave included in our large King room. The staff were great and house-keeping is "top notch". Rooms were extremely clean as well as the foyer and hallways. It has a water-slide for the kids and a pretty nice gym if you need a quick workout. Approx 1.5 miles from the Town centre.

The FREE Continental breakfast was tasty and comes with hard-boiled eggs, sausages plus the usual bagels, cereals, breads, muffins, etc. and you can make your own waffles.

I would definitely stay there again!!! Much better than the Best Western which I've also stayed at.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 4th floor facing west, higher ceilings and nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Wow !!! Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for that wonderful review of the Olds Ramada Hotel.
I am so excited that you had a total wonderful experience here; as that is indeed our mandate we strive to provide our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel and the manager, Theresa I believe, is fantastic! Good breakfast, nice pool, quiet rooms and super clean. My only complaint is that they absolutely refuse to let anyone check in before 3pm, no exceptions. Come 3pm on our competition weekend a line up stretched out the lobby doors as the parents waited to check in for ages!! I have never seen anything like it. I can't understand why the hotel would not want to stagger the check in times to make it less stressful on everyone. As I see it, an unnecessary black mark in a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel2bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your stay at the Olds Ramada. So sorry we could not accommodate an early check in for you and your group. We certainly do try to extend this opportunity to our guests but it is not always possible. If a property is running full the housekeeping department has limited time to turn the rooms.
I am not sure who you met at the desk but there is no Theresa here...I am sincerely glad that you enjoyed our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuperBon, General Manager at Ramada Olds, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olds hotels
1.7 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
1.7 mi away
Best Western Of Olds
0.7 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Siesta Motel
Siesta Motel
#2 of 2 in Olds
18 reviews
1 mi away
Circle 5 Motel
Circle 5 Motel
#4 of 5 in Olds
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olds

Address: 500-6700 46 St, Olds, Alberta T4H 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Olds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Olds Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing