We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Other Side”

Other Side Family Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Stettler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Other Side”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Friendly people make for a pleasant atmosphere and the food Is very good. Even senior portions are generous. Restrooms are clean and nicely decorated. If you come to Stettler, Alberta stop in and say hi to the ladies in waiting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marymarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

By far my favorite restaurant in all of Stettler. The food is always fantastic, with great sized portions with more the you can it. I always take some home with me. By far a great family favorite. Friendly staff, and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoy eating here. The service is good and the food is always tasty and hot. I always order a 1/2 sized pasta meal and can never finish it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Stettler”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in town for a football game. Out team lost but we were winners by finding this place. My regret is we likely wont be back to taste the great food. As good as the food was, the service was great. Our server knew the menu like the back of her hand.

I had the pizza and it was great, lots of toppings, great sauce but not soggy.

My wife had steak that was prepared perfectly and my Dad kept raving about how good his liver and onions were.

Our drinks were always full and like I said the service was great. Not much to look at from the outside but what a treat when you get inside. Hope to get back to try again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibber1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Tasty”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Probably the best restaurant in Stettler. Excellent salmon and the escargots (no longer on the menu) were perfectly done. For a small town, this restaurant is able to produce wholesome tasty meals that are served with a smile. The three lasagnas were also delicious. The place was full so book a table on the weekends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Other Side Family Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Other Side Family Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing