We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunday brunch buffet”

Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
BC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sunday brunch buffet”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Dined here with another couple who gave us the heads up on this buffet. Altho it is a bit pricey the food was delicious and what an amazing variety of food to choose from. Beautiful dessert table, had to leave room to sample some of those tasty pies. It is a really good idea to come when you are hungry and make the trip worthwhile. We left totally stuffed and happy.
Would highly recommend trying this brunch buffet , especially if you are a big eater.
Service was decent altho really they only had to supply some drinks and take away plates. Nice gal tho and made our meal more enjoyable.
Definitely will return for another go at the buffet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mouserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    85
    45
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I'd think twice about going here, the music is to loud.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The place has to many young adults playing vlts and the music is to loud. Can't hear yourself think let alone talk to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You have to Eat Here!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stopped in here for lunch just wanting to try someplace different passing through Strathmore and we were not disappointed! The food was absolutely Delicious. I tried the Beef Dip and it was definitely the best beef dip I have ever enjoyed, my husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich and enjoyed his equally, our children ordered the lasagna and chicken strips. The service was Awesome and the atmosphere could not be beat. I would recommend the Strathmore Restaurant to anyone and we will be back :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good homecooked food.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rib special was good and a large portion.
Steak sandwich & cearsar salad were good.
Staff was friendly.
The place had really nice decor, set up like a train station.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“close place to eat”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

walking distance from Travellodge.The restaurant open to 11:00. They had a good variety and specials,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie09_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub also viewed

 
Strathmore, Alberta
Strathmore, Alberta
 
Strathmore, Alberta
 

Been to Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing