We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Roadhouse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were there late just grabbing a bite to eat after a long drive. Pizza was good. Place wasn't very busy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    18
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hummm”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We went in unsure due to the reviews and were surprised at the updated decor. We were met at the door by a lovely lady who put us at ease. The wings were on special and were good the rest of the meal was ok and filling. Service was slow however it was quite busy so to me that means it is a popular place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Took order but that was it!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We tried to order hamburgers & coffee for lunch. Got the coffee, but then waited and waited, for more than 20 minutes. Other folks were seated after our arrival, fed and when we asked about our meal, were told--well the buns are ready, it shouldn't be much longer! Our son ordered steak sandwich for a dinner meal and said the service and the meal were not good . NOT recommended!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best In Town”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Roadhouse Restaurant in Strathmore, Alberta is a must stop!
We always eat there when visiting town, but this year was a real treat since they have redecorated the establishment and it is a wonderful experience to sit and enjoy your meals there.
Done up in leather half round seats around round tables, and in the booths done up the same, it's wonderful to just sit and look around the room while waiting for your food. Also on the walls are glass tiles that shine with cleanliness and antiques all over the place to look at while waiting. And wait, is not long. We had supper there one evening and breakfast again the next before we had to leave town and the service, food and prices are great. Do stop in and enjoy your next meal in this fantastic place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walking distance from our Hotel.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good food and service and reasonable prices.
Friendly staff and helpful advice promoting things to do in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Strathmore, Alberta
 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing