We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for wings”

Roadhouse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Strathmore
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for wings”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Love the new look! Wings were great as usual. I don't think it is fair you have to sit in the bar side to get the drink specials. Moms like beer too! Service is pretty good. Over all it was a enjoyable night! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    20
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BAD Management!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The manager is ridiculously rude, I can't believe she talks to her staff the way she does, I was paying up at the bar and she was telling our waitress how she messed something up and she did it right in front of us! When we were eating, I also noticed that she would have full conversations with random customers and sit with them, I didn't think socializing was her job. They should find a new manager stat. The food was great as well as our waitress, but I cannot support poor management like that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl0132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great looking restaurant poor service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I decided on a late supper Thursday evening we walked into the roadhouse and the waitress ushered us in only to find out there was no table for us so we walked around following her only to be told to go back to the front door.
Once a table was available we ordered our food and from that point we had to ask for plates, cutlery, condiments.
Drinks were forgotten many times.
After the meal we waited 15 minutes for the 4 waitresses to stop gabbing behind the bar so we could ask for the manager. I believe we got the assistant manger who was very apologetic and well mannered she cleared our bill (on her own accord we never asked for any freebies) and asked us to return.
We are residents of Strathmore for over 12 years

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hdshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Lasagna”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We popped in there once we checked into the Best Western. Great location. We have always had great food there. Friendly Staff. Senior portions are huge. We both enjoyed the lasagna.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hit the spot for a hungry tummy”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Friendly staff. Great ambience. Large food portions and good selection. Each year I visit Strathmore, I make it a habit to eat there a couple of times and this year was no exception.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing