We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocrity incarnate”

Roadhouse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Strathmore
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocrity incarnate”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was bland, uninspired and overpriced for what you get. You could hang a Smitty's, Denny's, etc.. sign out front and you couldn't tell the difference with the food.... Much work needed on the menu for sure!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    20
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pleasant roadhouse”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went there to meet and have lunch with family all adults between the ages of 19-87. Enjoyed the food off the menu and the buffet. Price reasonable , atmosphere nice, service average with some laçk of attention to water and sometime to Order otherwise good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chbaldwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff except the manager.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good food, excellent service. I eat here whenever I am in town. The blonde manager with short hair however, thinks it is against the law to smile. I have been to this restaurant multiple times and she always seems angry. I do not speak to her at all. I wonder why she is even in a customer service job. She really takes away from a great staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices great service!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have eaten at this place more times than I can count and the food is consistently above average. The recent renovation provides the customer with the opportunity to enjoy the authentic Western atmosphere in a family friendly environment or go next door to the more upscale setting of the adult lounge. Sunday is a special day however when the doors open to make it one big open place with one of the best buffet's you will find anywhere. The staff is friendly and efficient and really do their best to provide an enjoyable meal whether for a quick lunch or fine dinner with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Altatravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentville
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was recommended this restaurant and must say I'm glad I tried it.I arrived for the Sunday buffet.The selection was very good,lots of different meats,sides and salads to choose from.The prime rib was delicious.The desert table was fantastic with lots to choose from.The service was as good as anywhere I've been.My waitress Samantha made my dining experience very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guysmontess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing