We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing outstanding but still an ok place to eat.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Strathmore
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing outstanding but still an ok place to eat.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food is pretty unremarkable. The prices are way too high for a chain of this sort. The service is usually pretty good. The lounge side can get pretty busy at lunch time but the booth seating in the other side is usually more comfortable than the high tables. One plus is when they do have their patio open, it is a nice atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Altatravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    22
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
strathmore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“it has been awhile/”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service in the lounge was very good. Food came out hot and the nachos were very tasty. With so many places to chose from it has been awhile since we visited this place but we were glad we did as nothing disappointed us. Coffee also was great tasting

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hardette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Boston Pizza it is.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fairly average chain restaurant. The food is exactly what you would expect - no more. The service is hit and miss and the bang for your buck is very much average. The couple of issues I have had here were very poorly handled. This location certainly has some staffing and management issues.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schmingie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

When I want a pizza and beer I alway visit the BP in Strathmore. It's in a good location although one has to drive from the hotel I usually stay in. But Strathmore does have taxi service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One step closer to fast food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We couldn't agree on a restaurant so we picked BP's because we expected their formula food to work for everyone. I had the chicken parmesan and the chicken was hot on the outside but only warm on the inside. They must have slid it under the warming lights quickly before they brought it out. The side was seasonal vegetables that were drenched in some sort of yellow liquid that could have been butter except the color was off and it didn't taste like butter. I had the ceasar salad starter that was ok but there were lots of croutons used as filler so that they don't have to put as much lettuce in. The service was average except the bill had an error that I had to get fixed. I have eaten at better BP's but they are all too expensive now compared to other restaurants of the same ilk. Our family of five without dessert ($8 for a piece of cheesecake???) was about $90. In the spring, summer or fall, take a coat with you because its always freezing in there and no matter where you sit, the air conditioner blows on your head.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iceman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Strathmore, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing