We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Strathmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed one night for business trip. The room was clean, bed comfortable and WiFi pretty good. I did not have time to try the gym or pool.

Two things add to the value of this place: the included breakfast and the shopping and food nearby. The included breakfast was so much better that the normal cereal and toast. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, a station to make waffles and nice pastries. The hotel is right beside a small shopping centre with a Walmart and others stores. So for families on a road trip this would make for a good pit stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pengAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I travel to Carseland once a month, and find that the Days Inn is always quiet, clean and responsive to any requests that I have. Good job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank G. Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Strathmore

Address: 400 Ranch Market, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Strathmore is conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway. As Strathmore's newest accommodation, we offer free hot breakfast, business services, high speed internet, fitness facilities, and a pool area (featuring a hot tub and water slide). Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, we are confident our facility and service will exceed expectations. Situated just 20 minutes from Calgary and under an hour from Drumheller, we are comfortably located for your travel needs. From everyone at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Strathmore Hotel Strathmore
Strathmore Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing