We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value for the night”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel was very good value. The rooms were new, tastefully decorated with granite countertops and above average finishes for that price range. The rooms were also quiet, although it wasn't busy when I stayed there. The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was standard.

The location is also convenient, it's just down the street from good places to eat. Overall, a nice place to stay for the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theseoldroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate and value feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very happy that you felt you received good value for the price. We take great pride in our property and strive to provide the best in customer service. Comments such as yours are encouraging.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Doug Sholter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    122
    21
    15
    4
See reviews for
177
43
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I are retired and don't get to see our grand-children as often as we'd like. We phoned ahead to reserve a handicap room with the addition of two cots so our grandchildren could spend a night with us in the hotel.
After we had ow luggage in the room, it quickly became apparent this room was not going to work for us after the cots were in. One of the cleaning staff girls suggested we look at Room 420, as it may work better for us. Back to the desk, and up to the room, it was 200% better than the handicap room with the way we had asked for----------and as it turned out cheaper because now we did not need the cots to be added. We made the move, every body was just so accomodating in every way. Our grandchildren came, used the pool, came to breakfast with us the next morning-(no extra charge). As it turned out, the kids had a"sleep over" arranged for the Saurday night (at their home) so this was going to be the end of our visit (we thought). Much to our surprise, when we told the desk clerk what was happening she said they all could come and use the pool on our second night in the hotel. This just turned out to be the better thing to happen! All the kids (six in total) had a wonderful time, we got a lot of great picures. This was our greatest hotel experience ever. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: just ask the staff where you should set up your temporary home---they know the place better than you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 652dkip652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guest:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you had a positive experience and that our staff was very accommodating. We strive to go the extra mile wherever possible. It is great to meet guest expectations but it's even better to exceed them. It is encouraging that we were able to just that in your circumstance. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Doug Sholter
General Manager
Days Inn and Suites Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I was looking for a last minute reservation in Calgary and every place worth staying at was sold out! I was traveling for work in Strathmore so I figured I would check for vacancies there.
I stayed in a king room for $140, which I thought was not too bad (the rate included breakfast).
I thought the hotel was clean and new, which was a pleasant surprise for a smaller town.
My only complaints, if I have to say anything, the lighting in the room was a bit dark and also there is no restraunt (or room service on site).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourJsEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. While our property does not have a restaurant on site, we do offer a discount at a local restaurant close to our property. Many of our guests take advantage of the special discount offer. If you are ever working in the Strathmore area again, we look forward to having you stay with us.

Regards,

Doug Sholter
General Manager
Days Inn and Suites Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good stay and worth the stop. Nothing fancy but clean, nice staff, comfortableand quiet. Nothing more needed on the road

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeelowRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth,ct
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Our stay was fantastic after having a few bad experiences at other hotels.
this one was the best overall, great breakfast, restaurants and strip mall nearby.
Price very competitive, clean & spacious rooms.
Close to Calgary, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a super queen bed on 3rd floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnstrathmore, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Strathmore, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a positive experience and found value in our accommodations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Calgary area.

Regards,

Doug Sholter
General Manager
Days Inn and Suites Strathmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

nice place to stay. clean. modern. confortable. courtious and friendly service. very good breakfast. great pool for the kids (better if 5+ years old...)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Used to be the Holiday Inn Express. Fairly new and updated accomidationis just 15 min east of Calgary. Clean, safe, and a nice shall town atmosphere. Their is a Walmart next door and a number of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v98roadstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#3 of 5 in Strathmore
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
19.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Strathmore

Property: Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
Address: 400 Ranch Market, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Strathmore is conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway. As Strathmore's newest accommodation, we offer free hot breakfast, business services, high speed internet, fitness facilities, and a pool area (featuring a hot tub and water slide). Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, we are confident our facility and service will exceed expectations. Situated just 20 minutes from Calgary and under an hour from Drumheller, we are comfortably located for your travel needs. From everyone at the Days Inn and Suites Strathmore, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Strathmore Hotel Strathmore
Strathmore Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing