We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cream of the crop - 100/100”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Strathmore
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cream of the crop - 100/100”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Well me and my friend stayed there 2 weeks. When we got there the front desk clerk was very helpful and quick to check us in, friendly and entertaining. They were always on hand anytime of the day or night to answer any questions I had. The room was very clean and didn't smell of smoke (non smoking room), which was great. The bathroom amenities were nice. Small lotion, shampoo, and conditioner, plus to wonderful smelling soaps. All the towels were clean and smelled fresh. Everyday the housekeepers would come by, and ask you if they could get you anything. I often asked for them to simply make the bed, take out garbage, or change towels and they did with a smile on there face and were very polite and I enjoyed talking with them while they cleaned. Often they would do more than what I had asked, above and beyond the call of duty. The beds were very comfortable. The sheets get changed every 3 days, so for an extended trip it was great to know I was always sleeping on fresh sheets. The breakfast was great, great selection of fruits, pastries, cereals for kids, breakfast foods, eggs, hash brows, bacon, sausages, and even a waffle machine. Hallways were nice, brightly lit. Beautiful flower display in the front lobby. There pool was nice, so was the slide and the hot tub. I would completely recommend this hotel to everyone, it is on the pricier side but like they say "you get what you pay for", and this was a Terrific stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonpop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for all the kind words! We appreciate knowing that we have made your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey online and we hope to see you again if you ever travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    98
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
44
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melfort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed here before with my husband, but this time it was three gals on a holiday together. Their suite, while one big room, had two queen beds and a comfortable sofa bed, living area and kitchen (which we didn't need to use this time, as a full hot breakfast was provided, and we were only there one night)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and hope that we will see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here this past summer and it was one of the last hotels in Strathmore to have space, so we didn't have much choice. It is a bit expensive, but so are all the hotels in Strathmore.

The good things include the very helpful staff, the pool and waterslide, and the breakfast. The breakfast is awesome - tonnes of choices and the fresh fruit is fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a little bigger than average.

On the other hand, this hotel needs some repairs, including wall-paper taped in the hallways. We also asked for a playpen and it was full of crumbs from the last kid. We have experienced this many times before at other hotels, so it was nothing unusual.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
First I would like to apologize for the condition of the playpen when you received it. And I appreciate your understanding that we are working on renovations throughout the summer this year and hope that all the repairs will be completed if you come through this way again to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our stay was fine. The rooms were fine and my granddaughters enjoyed the pool and slide except there were some really loud unsupervised kids that ruined it a couple of days. We found the location a little far from the places we went. Breakfast was great. We loved our stay in Alberta and really enjoyed seeing all the dinosaur sites in the badlands in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for filling out our survey. We do apologize that there were some children unsupervised that made your stay less enjoyable than you had hoped. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
18.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Strathmore

Property: Travelodge Strathmore
Address: 350 Ridge Rd | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Strathmore Travel Lodge
Strathmore Travelodge
Travelodge Strathmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing