We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Strathmore
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    100
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
104
44
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! The breakfast was outstanding! We purposefully plan our trip to stay in this facility!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill in our survey, your comments are important to us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have been at several of the hotels in Strathmore - Travelodge is our favourite. Kids love the pool. We all love the breakfast. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments, it is always nice to hear from return guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claresholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have always had a pleasant experience when staying at the Travelodge in Strathmore. The staff are welcoming and the hotel is always clean and fresh. I've had the opportunity to stay in the pet friendly room once and they are very clean too. I like the fact that the floors in these rooms are tiles and not carpeted. That way you know the room is clean. The only critisism I have is the water pressure in the shower. I'm sure some people enjoy a nice soft stream of water, but when you've had a long day on the road or sitting in meetings for hours, I know I would prefer to have a shower with a bit of pressure to work the tired muscles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We strive daily to give our guest a clean and friendly hotel. All guest comments are very important to us and help when issues arise. Thank you for taking the time to fill in the survey. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Strathmore Travelodge is one of the nicest hotels in the Travelodge chain. It is on par with the Regina (south Albert) location. Having the choice to stay at any hotel I regularly go back for the comfortable beds and nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, all comments from guests are important. It is always nice to hear from a return guest, we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.
Regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Strathmore

Property: Travelodge Strathmore
Address: 350 Ridge Rd | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Strathmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Strathmore Travel Lodge
Strathmore Travelodge
Travelodge Strathmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing