We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Camping Destination”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Lake RV Resort
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is a hidden treasure for families! We wanted the camping experience but with entertain,net for our toddler, who is very difficult to keep busy these days. This campground had something for everyone. Nice sites and plenty of amenities - a petting zoo, playground, beach/lake access, and activity room for kids. And the staff were very friendly too! Highly recommend this place if you want to escape the city but still want the little comforts of home. We will definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

So glad your family enjoyed it here! One of favourite sounds is that of kids laughing. We look forward to having you again. Happy Camping from Leslie and the team. :-)
PS We have piglets at the farm now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our first season camping and Eagle Lake RV resort has been great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always on top thing things. The resort is very well kept and the price is very reasonable. This will be the first if many seasons for our family! Overall it has been a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LauraRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We love having you here and look forward to many years of making family memories. :-)

Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i took care of the rabbit and it was so fun beutiful days wonderful staff members and it was the best camping ground ever now i will always go and take care of the rabbits. the staff there takes good care of u and there are lots oof thing u can do. the store is ver cheep u can go on boats ride bikes and play lots of fun games there was a really fun tractor ride

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Angie,
Thanks for letting us know how much fun you had. We really appreciate you fostering the rabbit from our little farm. I am sure he is being loved to bits! We can't wait to see you back. There is a lot of snow on the ground still but soon it will be summer. Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We started with a week holiday and ended up staying for more than four month and have now taken a site seasonally. It is one of the best family friendly RV resorts we have found. The staff is extremely helpful...even get you back into your trailer when you lock yourself out. The sites have loads of room, all slides go out with enough room to park a couple of vehicles and still have plenty left over for the dog and grandkids to play. Tons of activities for the kids from feeding the animals to tractor rides, play areas with swings and slides, to swimming, biking, horseshoes. chess, and lots of green space for the remote controls. Can't say enough about how pleased we were with our summer.

Barb L

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi Barb,
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review! We loved having you here. We especially like the sound of children laughing and enjoying themselves. At the end of the day, if parents and grandparents can relax, knowing their kids are sleeping tight after playing all day with their new friends, we think we have met some of our most important goals.
Can't wait to see you next summer.
Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night and thank goodness it was only one! The lake is more o a green swamp than a lake. The staff was unfriendly and we had to tell one staff member to leave us alone. They charged us a $10 reservation fee even though we called about an hour before we got there. Save your money and find a walmart parking lot. It would be more pleasant and private. We were camping in a field.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgoode11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unhappy.
You have brought up several issues, which I am happy to address for you. I don't want it so sound as though I am being defensive so if you have time to share what you think might work better I would be happy to listen.
We want to be transparent with our booking policies which is why we explain our reservation and cancellation policies and quote a price before taking a credit card number and processing the payment. We would love to hold sites on trust but have turned away drop-in guests then been left with empty sites too many times when promised by people that were close by that they would definitely be there.
We are a prairie park. We are well-treed for our area, but certainly not forested. We try to convey this by having a picture on the home page of our website as well as by using the above description when asked.
And the lake, yes, it can get algae a lot of years, as it is unpredictable we have learnt to state the algae level when people are booking. We also reference it on the home page of our website. We carry current lake conditions on our voicemail and Facebook as well.
If you could email me the name or even the description of the staff member that was a hanging around too much, I will look into it for you. We start our hiring process in February most years so definitely want to eliminate any problematic employees. Our email address is info@eaglelakeRVresort.com
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We camped here August long weekend. A group of us went and we all thouroughly enjoyed every minute there. We went out a few nights before to pick our site and Ty was a great help. We had the perfect site and he explained everything that the campground had to offer - so much to do here!
The lake wasn't great for swimming but we still went boating and had a blast. I have never seen bathrooms that clean before either....keep up the great work.
We will definately go back!!
Julie and David

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi Julie,
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We are glad you and your friends had fun.
As you mentioned, sometimes the lake isn't the best for swimming, (May and June are usually optimal) that is why we concentrate on providing lots of things to do in the park, most of them free. That we have control over, the lake is run by Mother Nature and she doesn't always listen to us.
We work very hard to make sure the bathrooms are clean. No-one likes doing it, but we sure love the compliments. I'll be sure to let the staff know it really does matter to be in there as often as we are.
We look forward to seeing you in 2013.
Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We held a seasonal site at Eagle Lake for 8 seasons. We made many great friends with the seasonal campers and the workers. The staff is always friendly and helpful. One of the best memories is that everyone helps everyone no matter how big or small the project is. The campsites are nice and the openess was great with our little kids so we could see them wander around the park and the petting farm. Very quiet at night. The fishing has been great for Walleye and Pike.
We left our seasonal site to do more travelling with our kids before they out grow us. This is our first season away from Eagle Lake and have already been back three times this year as a weekend camper!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks Wade.
It's great to hear from you. I hope you and your lovely family are enjoying your travels. Thanks too for the great fishing picture! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Leslie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Strathmore Inn
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
302 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
6.4 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Lake RV Resort

Address: Range Road 243, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Strathmore
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family fun in a quiet country resort~Camping (power and water or unserviced), picnicking, walleye fishing. Farm animals, hayrides, play areas, store, showers, laundry, self-propelled boat rentals. Just 10 minutes to Strathmore, 40 minutes west to Calgary. Voted as one of Canada's Top 100 Places to Camp and Strathmore's Business of the Year in 2010. :-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Lake RV Resort Strathmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing