We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruined our weekend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Lake RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Lake RV Resort
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ruined our weekend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Poor staff knowledge, rude and inconsiderate as they ruin a family gathering. Can not even book several sites together even tho we booked in May. Even tho it was there error they will probably charge us for cancellation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi Kent,

We are sorry that you were not happy with your experience booking with us. If you could please forward the details to me, I will look into it personally and get back to you regarding this.
Our email address is info@eaglelakeRVresort.com. Please mark it attention Leslie, Regarding TripAdvisor/Poor Booking so I can spot it as soon as you send it.
Thank you for bringing this problem to my attention.

Leslie
owner/operator
Eagle Lake RV Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We camped at Eagle lake with friends of ours, first time there for both families. We LOVED it. Easy reservations, easy check-in, nice sites. Campground was very clean. Our kids liked the open grass areas....and the parents liked being able to see them. What we really noticed was how quiet it was after 11pm, no rowdy party's or loud music. Also, its not far from town if you need anything. Pets were welcome which was nice too.
Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBesplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hi Trevor and family,

Thanks so much for the kind words. We loved having you here and look forward to your next visit. :-)
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

This will be our 5th season at Eagle Lake and we love our camping family! We have made some great friends throughout the years and most people remember us because of our 4 legged children lol. Its a great family campground where we go to relax and our kids have the same friends every year and have so much to do!! Great family place!! Come and see for yourself!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Hey Sylvie and Jeff,
Great to hear from you-thanks so much. We are looking forward to seeing you and your four-legged kids (and the two legged ones as well!). :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We love Eagle Lake and are returning this summer again for out third season. Love our camping family and our lot is just perfect. Come and visit anytime at F26, the Elliotts and check out our two greyhounds while you're at it. They will amaze you. See you then.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzanneElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Suzanne and Paul,

Thanks for giving us our first review-and such a kind one at that. We are looking forward to seeing you back out at the lake this summer too. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
5.2 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
6.4 mi away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Lake RV Resort

Property: Eagle Lake RV Resort
Address: Range Road 243, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family fun in a quiet country resort~Camping (power and water or unserviced), picnicking, walleye fishing. Farm animals, hayrides, play areas, store, showers, laundry, self-propelled boat rentals. Just 10 minutes to Strathmore, 40 minutes west to Calgary. Voted as one of Canada's Top 100 Places to Camp and Strathmore's Business of the Year in 2010. :-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Lake RV Resort Strathmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing