We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frozen meals microwaved”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob's Bar n' Grill

Bob's Bar n' Grill
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Featuring the Round Room for Reservation dining!
Aldergrove
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Frozen meals microwaved”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

They serve those frozen meals that are microwaved and served. Then our server gave us a bill half our cost and argued it was ours, we had to show her what we had and what was on the bill, then it dawned on her it wasn't ours, we could have been dishonest and paid lesser one, and left her to pay the rest. Food wasn't good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChickenLangley, Owner at Bob's Bar n' Grill, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for being honest, but honestly? ...we don't microwave our meals. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Probably the best choice in Aldergove”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were there when the group of 20 was there. We arrived before them and in no way did our service or overall experience suffer. I was and still am truly amazed by this. The food here was excellent. Three 3 different mains and all were well recieved. Ice cold beer and a great waitress made for a great evening out. PS: we went bowling before dinner (across the street) and had a blast!. The wife and I (in our mid 40's) are locals, 3rd visit,and we'll definitely be back. PS: Saturday will get very busy - so try to arrive by 6.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous date night destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are in our early 40's with three kids and have recently moved to Langley. We found Bob's by googling restaurants in Langley so off we went for a steak dinner sans children. It was a Thursday night, very quiet in the restaurant however our server Tanya made that up for us.. LOL We had a fabulous evening, we started with the shrimp/artichoke dip with nacho chips (I licked the bowl), it was unbelievable!! Then we each had different steaks which were as good as we can make at home and maybe a tad better (don't tell my husband). Made the Keg look like McDonalds!!

We noticed that if you "like" Bob's on Facebook you would get something free, so we did and we got a free dessert... it was a dessert yorkshire pudding stuffed with ice cream and drizzled with hot chocolate sauce.. Mmmmmmm

We've been back a couple of times and wish we lived next door :)

This place would be great for just about anyone except us with our kids, really not the place. There have been a number of older people there all dressed up for a night out, where we typically sit over in the bar/band area and wear jeans.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rubberducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Staff outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Over twenty of us went to Bob's for our end of season staff meal. As our party was large and to keep the ordering simple, we had a choice between four dishes ( a chicken, a fish, a beef and a vegetarian option) but the majority of us had the Prime Rib.
For a large group, the service was very good. No-one had to wait very long for their meal to be brought out, as sometimes happens in other restaurants I have been to when they serve large parties. The meal was good - a decent portion of meat, thickly sliced and very well cooked with gravy, vegetables and a huge Yorkshire pudding. Dessert of vanilla cheesecake went down well with everyone. I think we all enjoyed the meal and the efficient service and I am sure that we would go there again as a group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank folkcougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fancy or casual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

love the food and some of the staff are great. have seen the owner treat staff not very well. and a couple waitresess are not that friendly. price for food is great. nice atmosphere

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank keidan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bar n' Grill also viewed

 
Aldergrove, Langley
Langley, British Columbia
 

Been to Bob's Bar n' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing