We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We go for cheap or free coffee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #41 of 52 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We go for cheap or free coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Quite frankly our family doesn't like McDonalds food. The burgers taste like mystery meat and the pop all tastes like flavored water. The only time we both to go these days is on their free coffee days or 1$ iced coffee. There are way better places to go for 'fast food' that actually tastes good than McDonalds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Compton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“MOST TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

terrilest food in tha world it was dirtay and gross and ew and horible and so much worser ten places ive ben to like err olave and i hated it and so did my chikdrens and i just did not like it and there was vomit in the bouncy balls and diarreah on the slide and the teenager behind the counter spat in my food and there was a little worm crawling outta his nose that probs went inta mah food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“changing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

sandwiches are changing, the coffee is getting better, we stopped going as there really isn't any value in their meals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We visited the McCafe because of the free WiFi. But it would not work and staff are not equipped to help. The food was fine and the place was clean. It was everything we expect of MacD, sans the internet access.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamilyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“well...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

it was supposed to be open 24 hrs but we went at 11pm and they said they could not make us cheeseburgers because their grills were shut off. (huh? open 24hrs dummy)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing