We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price.”

Dragon Fort Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 52 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Restaurant details
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food is really good. My wife and I often get the dinner for 2 - sweet and sour pork, chicken chow mein, ginger beef and egg rolls for 17 bucks, and it's always great and more than we can eat. The manager Patrick is really friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuristopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Use for take away if you're looking for dainignwith atmosphere”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food is average. They run out of rice noodles most of the time. There's no surprises here. 1 -2 times a year we eat -in at the restaurant otherwise we usually take away (as is probably 50% +- of the customers do). This is a family restaurant and there is no atmosphere. You go in order, eat and leave (sometimes with left overs). The food is always the same for most items on the menu - almond guy ding can vary for example. It's located in a strip mall near the safeway. They serve lunch and dinner. No views. It could use a coat of paint.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“gone down hill”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we have tried them a couple more times lately and each time we come home and get a stomch problem. Their food is getting really less in flavor and not served like it used to. We gone there for over ten years, and for the passed year it has been awful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We threw out food out.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Probably worst chinese food I have ever experienced. Absolutely gross. Temple is a better and safer take-out option.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stay away....”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is now called Dragon House.

It is terrible, just terrible.

The hot and sour soup was florescent orange. The salt and pepper squid was terribly deep fried and mannnn was it salty.

I gave up, paid my bill and walked out. Left the food on the table. They can keep that garbage.

I will never return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Fort Restaurant also viewed

Aldergrove, Langley
Aldergrove, Langley
 

Been to Dragon Fort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing