We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff~Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
B.C.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff~Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent staff and clean surroundings. BW is @ a main street intersection. We usually stay on the ground floor at the back and it is very pleasant. The breakfast is okay~needs a bit of work on choice such as more fresh fruit and get rid of the sausage patties and go back to crispy bacon. Eggs are not very tasty even with cheese in the middle of the folded egg pieces. Standard yogurt, pastries, oranges/apples, breads, bagels etc. Nothing really stands out and a change is definitely needed. Most people who stay in hotels prefer a hearty breakfast before hitting the road. Not sure if one could call these "heart..y".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bajafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    73
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
44
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is located near gas stationd, food markets, fast food restaurants and entrance to major freeways/highways. Also, the hotel is not too far from the border back to the U.S. The only 2 cons I have about this hotel is that the breakfast items are the same daily, which can get very unappetizing and boring. Second, the pillow cases had a strong unpleasant odor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ced P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Our menu on the complimentary Breakfast buffet changes on alternate days but there are a few items we are required to serve on a daily basis. We also have a White spot restaurant on site where you can order from the menu and they have a wide range of selections.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. .

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean room, would recommend sprinkler heads in the rooms. Could barely hear the traffic and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Location was okay for us. Cable TV and internet worked good. DVD player didn't work with remote but was able to use their free DVD's

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank 38DOUG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience upon your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Your business is very important to us and we genuinely value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. We are happy to see your lovely comments and it's really motivation for my team.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams lake
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Country Meadows several times over the years and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are quiet. On our most recent stay we found that it was renovated and the breakfast room enlarged. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience upon your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us again and we look forward seeing you on your next trip.

Your business is very important to us and we genuinely value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. We are really happy to have completed our hotel's renovations and the positive response we have received from our regular clients.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlaw, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I liked that I could go into the restaurant attached to the hotel and get a full breakfast. The third night in the hotel I had my granddaughters with me and the hotel staff were awesome with them. The girls loved the fish pond in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience upon your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Your business is very important to us and we genuinely value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. .

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we have stayed at the Best Western Country Meadows twice in the past week and enjoyed both visits. We will definitely be back when in the area. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet so we had a good nights sleep. We found the staff to be very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms.Vivian

It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us again. Thank you for your lovely comments upon your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we would love to welcome you back again. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were booked in this hotel for an event June 6 - 9, 2013. The front desk staff were awesome, helping us leave messages for other group members, answering questions and giving advice, always with a cheery attitude!
Also, these rooms have a vanity outside the bathroom, which is a great help to getting ready on time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WashingtonTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
#6 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Address: 3070 264 St | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing