We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were booked in this hotel for an event June 6 - 9, 2013. The front desk staff were awesome, helping us leave messages for other group members, answering questions and giving advice, always with a cheery attitude!
Also, these rooms have a vanity outside the bathroom, which is a great help to getting ready on time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WashingtonTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    66
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
39
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Local resident. Hotel just renovated a year or 2 ago. My sister and her husband stayed here about a month ago. Standard BW Plus, Good Value, certainly the best in the area. White Spot, adjoining is always busy. You won't go wrong here. Or you can order some Sushi (pick up only) from Tomo Sushi , kitty corner to the BW,P in a Shell gas station:

Tomo Sushi
26391 Fraser Hwy, Langley, BC V4W 2Z7 ‎
(604) 856-8998 ‎

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments upon your recent experience at our facility. I am glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and we certainly look forward welcoming you all back again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great clean room. Comfortable bed. We stayed here about 10 yrs ago but didn't even recognize it this time. Nice job on the renos. The front desk staff were so friendly. Even the maids were friendly. They are also pet friendly. We will stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for keeping us in mind and coming back to stay with us again. It was a great pleasure hosting your stay with us. Since the last time you stayed with us, I am sure you would have seen the major renovations through out the hotel and the fully upgraded guest rooms. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and please come back and see us again.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice spot! Was staying here for a wedding.
Our group had 30+ Australians staying here!

Cannot complain about the room - we had a mini suite which was amazing!
Restaurants was amazing and could handle the big group. We had one girl serve us both times and she was amazing for service.

Only complaint was the old guy when we checked in. He seemed lost and was very rude to us. Apparently others in our party had problems with him to.

Overall a good hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Suite! A lot more room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments upon your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our facility and it was a great pleasure having you all staying with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the behaviour of the gentlemen who was filling in for us from a different property. Due to a last minute issue with our staff member, we had to request him from another sister property for the shift. On the contrary, I am glad you enjoyed interacting with other staff members at the Front desk. We look forward seeing you all the next time you visit Canada.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This location was our recharge and start point for our trip through the Canadian Rockies.
We arrived in Vancouver and spent the day touring around the city.
The drive out to Aldergrove was easy, and the hotel was easy to find.
Front desk staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was clean and well kept.
Breakfast was included and was great, except the scrambled eggs. The scrambled eggs were sour, and we notified the staff in the serving area. They were quick to take the existing scrambled eggs away and brought a fresh batch. Unfortunately, that batch was sour too. Most likely the liquid egg batch may have gone bad. Other than that, our stay was excellent and we would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neotek618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS COUNTRY MEADOWS for your recent trip to Vancouver, BC. It was a great pleasure hosting your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. My apologies on the eggs that were not served to the standards and I will definitely ensure to address this with the vendor who supplies them. We are glad that everything else was great with your stay and we look forward welcoming you back again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Best Western PLUS COUNTRY MEADOWS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overall a very good option, and if you are needing to be at the Aldergrove Athletic Complex for baseball or soccer you are very handy (under 5 minutes by car). Within easy walking distance are the White Spot (attached to hotel), Boston Pizza, Tom Horton's and Subway, and there is a Shoppers Drug Mart & grocery store across the street also.

Rooms are clean & updated and a very decent breakfast is included. Main lobby has 2 work-stations with printer access & there is a pool although the heater may have been broken as my son said it was too cold to use. Staff are friendly & even allowed us a later check out do we could return tp the hotel after my son's early baseball game which was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your time to review your stay with us. It's been a pleasure hosting your stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back with us again and we will definitely address the pool temperature concern with our contracted pool company that does the pool maintenance. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans to this area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western in Mission the weekend before but the Aldergrove location is exceptional by comparison. Since their renovation the rooms are really good-new, clean, fresh bedding, big flat screen, plus a really good breakfast. Kitchenette is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at our property. We really appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional overall experience and making your stay memorable with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back in the Abbotsford area in the future.

Cheers
Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove
Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove
#6 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
10.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Address: 3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing