We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place great service sports team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I wanted to thank Jaz and his team for the great experience while we stayed with our hockey team for a tournament. They were welcoming, hospitable, friendly and supportive during our teams stay . We would highly recoimmend this hotel, especially if travelling with sports teams! thanks again for a great experience! Westside minor hockey Team West kelowna BC

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice recently renovated hotel, my favorite was the nice hot tub and heated pool area. Especially after skiing or snowboarding which we did all within a couple hrs away. Great rooms with comfortable beds, a complimentary breakfast with many options, and a good value, especially if you book the web only deals through their own website (not hotels.com or something).

We had family in Aldergrove, but if you are wanting to stay away from the busyness of Vancouver, only an hour away from the airport on 99, near Langley or Abottsford then I could see if being a great location as well. Only 1 hr or so from Hope, 2-2.5 hrs to Manning Park, or Mt Baker depending on conditions to the East. To the West only 1 hr to Vancouver, and 2.5 hrs to Whistler.

Room Tip: One for families, 2 couples got the executive suite on the hotel's website for cheaper per coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmeirense1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I just stayed at this motel for 4 nights and was terribly disappointed. If you decide to stay there make sure you call the front desk and ask them if they are still remodeling. I usually book online through tripadvisor but this time I was traveling with a friend who called the motel and booked directly through the front desk. They charged us top dollar (30% more than online) and did not disclose that they are in the process of a major construction process creating a new entryway. The parking area (which they charge $3/night for) is full of construction materials. There is a very small make-shift entry that is not big enough for 2 people coming in and out to get by each other (much less cart your luggage through). The internet is not functioning. I came back from a dog show I was exhibiting at, after being gone from my room for 8 hours and my room had not been attended to. When I spoke to the manager, Ven, he offered to lower my room rate $10/night and said that construction was behind schedule and they were understaffed in housecleaning staff. I explained to him that given the number of days I was staying that wasn't enough and said that I felt that he had been deceptive in not disclosing when the room was booked that they were in the middle of construction AND that they were charging top dollar for their rooms when they weren't providing the services expected. I also said that he should have back-up staff available so the customer does not have to be aware of his staffing problems. The housecleaning staff seemed overwhelmed and were not able to do a thorough job. When I reached behind the bedside table to plug in my cell phone I discovered a plastic cup stuck between the wall and the table. There were many more customers also complaining at the front desk. I have stayed at this motel in the past and have been very pleased, but, as a result of my 4 night Halloween visit I've been scared off from visiting this house of horrors again.

Room Tip: Elevator is not functioning so request room on main floor. Look at your room before you take your lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fawkesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights and for the price, it was a very nice Inn. The room we got had a kitchenette in it with 2 queen beds. Very roomy and up-to-date. The hotel was going thru a complete exterior reno and some interior so it was "slighty" inconvenient but will look much nicer when completed. Lots of restaurants/bars/shopping very nearby with a White Spot attached to the Inn so food and entertainment aren't an issue.

The FREE hot breakfast was very good the first morning in the regular breakfast room but it had been reserved for another function for the next 2 days. As a result, the breakfast was held in a "converted" room for the next day or two. The meal then was basically your cold Continental breakfast; not as tasty but sufficed.

The beds were "a little hard" (for me) but comfy and you can control the heat/AC yourself for your own temperature needs, so that was nice.

All the staff we met were helpful and cheerful; from the front desk to the cleaning ladies and those in the breakfast room. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a clean, restful, comfy place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick what you like for your needs. Three other families stayed there with us and none were disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows for your accomodations. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you again.

Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have travelled in so many places throughout canada, united states and mexico and find this particular Best Western the best. The exterior of the building does need a bit of a makeover but the interior, being recently rennovated & still being rennovated, leads to a clean atmosphere. The service is exceptional, free breakfast has a great variety and being allowed to have a small pet in the Hotel was an added bonus. The pool is very well kept and clean as well easily accessible. The only drawback in this Hotel is the fact that the Breakfast room is on the second floor and not readily available to people who have ambulatory difficulties and especially wheelchairs. This is being remedied by current installation of an elevator. As to noise, stated by Connie & Carol, I find their comments very peculiar in that we have encountered noise difficulties at this Facility & many others in the past and the staff at this particular one, were very courteous as they supervised calm with the individuals who were creating the disturbance. Every hotel has its drawbacks but would suggest this one could teach courtesy to most other hotels/motels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Once the elevator is in, choose one on the second floor for a more comfortable stay as well as easie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bajafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows for your accomodations. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you again.

Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through the Langley area. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were much nicer than we were expecting for the price. There was a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large television. We had no complaints about noise; our room was quiet. We had no issue with the $3 parking charge, as it was clearly listed when we booked on Expedia. The bathroom was small but clean and functional; no issues with hot water or anything. When checking in we were given a code for free wireless Internet. They are presently doing some renovations and appear to be installing an elevator to service the second floor (carrying our bags up the one flight of stairs was not a problem for us).

The hot buffet breakfast starting at 7:00am was a real treat (fruit, muffins, toast, sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, cereal, juice, coffee, tea....).

There are several restaurants (pizza, burgers, doughnut shop, Vietnamese, etc) and a grocery store within less than a five minute walk. After a very long day it was nice to be able to have these things so close and not having to go out in search of food.

I would definitely stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Not the 1st time or the last we will stay here. Great staff. Comfy, clean rooms. Free movies which the kids love. Beats paying $15 like some motels charge. Great breakfast. Going thru a reno right now but still recomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
416 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
612 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
10.2 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing