We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden parking charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice enough hotel but I was very annoyed with their hidden $3.00 parking charge. It's not like this hotel is downtown Vancouver or anything, no need for a parking charge. Upon asking why I was told it was for security. I didn't see any security. Just a way to scam an extra $3.00 out of everyone. I wasn't even asked if I had a vehicle!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garbeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 15 years and found it to be excellent for business travellers such as myself. We had a total of 10 staff at this hotel for 3 nights and everyone found it to be a most enjoyable and restful experience. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to insure that you have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Excellent place to stay - very friendly and helpful receptionist, quiet room, well appointed, clean. Good continental breakfast included, a large selection of DVD's for free rental.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demisemiquaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed in 2 bdrm executive suite which was very well equipped, comfortable beds and full kitchen including dishwasher. Breakfast included which was much better than most "complimentary" hotel breakfasts. Front desk clerk went out of his way to help find a secure parking spot for our trailer and arranged special patrols by the onsite night security guard. Free movies at the desk to play on the DVD player in the room and a nice little pool were much appreciated by our 5 year old grandaughter! Across from a shopping centre with Save-on, Shoppers Drug Mart and fast food outlets. I highly recommend this hotel and will return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cariboogeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Checked in on a Sunday and had very friendly counter person. The room was beyond my expectations with a king size bed, couch, huge television, desk etc. Cleaning staff were in the room early and one could invite people to ones room without worrying about whether beds were made or bathroom straightened out. The facecloths and towels were folded to look like flowers which were so cute. Checking out was quick and later when I had to contact hotel over billing issues with Visa the people I talke with were very concerned and went to the trouble of looking into the issue instead of directing me to some customer service number elsewhere. The continental breakfast was nice. Very nice pool area and not too busy for summer. Hotel is at crossroads of the Fraser Hwy and a major route to the US so easy to find. While in the Aldergrove area may I suggest eating at the Seasonal 56, a restaurant which uses local foods and BC wines. The menu changes with the season and is always an experience. Its located in north of the Trans Canada but worth the visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arborgmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Stayed at the Country Meadows Inn in June. Was there for the Canadian Scottish Regiment reunion. Had a most comfortable room, all by myself. Chucked all of my stuff on one of the doubles beds and slept in the other. The pillows and mattress were absolutely comfortable. Had a large television, and a nice bathroom, including a bathtub. Clean towels and sheets daily.

What I thought was convenient was the fact that there was a White Spot's next door which was connected to the hotel. Using your room key you could walk there from the hotel. There was also a nice swimming pool and wireless internet. Another thing to note is that there is no curfew. Me and a friend came back late one night and it was no problem at all. Aldergrove isn't too big a town but there is a pub and a Subway's very close by. There is also a Wendy's nearby.

Nice, comfortable, quiet hotel to stay in. If you need to be in the area this is the place to go to.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_J_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

we were just passing by and decided to spend our night...Rooms were absolutely wonderful with the most comfortable mattress we have slept. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly........Good Job!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
391 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
589 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing