We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Somewhat disappointed!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wind RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldergrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Wind RV Park
Save
You added Eagle Wind RV Park to your Saves list
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at this park a few times. Just recently we stayed for a few nights in February...They have changed their internet provider and it's more off than on also a very annoying problem is that the power outlets are installed at the front of the site this becomes a problem with a long rig that has power connection at the rear of the vehicle, you either have to have a very long 50 amp cable or using extensions which seem to cause a voltage drop in the coach also our particular site (22) had a breaker that tripped with very little loads resetting this siz times in the dark and rain wasn't fun....Generally okay....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairybuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just completed our Halloween Rally for the BC Unit of the Airstream Club. Eagle Wind was VERY obliging and met all our needs (plus some). We have already booked for next year's rally and will push for more attendance telling everyone what a great experience the management of this fine resort provided for us,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Matches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am very fussy when it comes to service and was very pleased overall with the facilities and service. The Hiway noise is present but did not interrupt our day activities or sleep.
A playground for kids would have been
Nice for the kids and a sand box.
A great stay
Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rainmaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here from July 3rd - July 13th, 2012. We found the campground to be very clean. I would have to say that the swimming pool is one of the cleanest I have ever swam in. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. There is a bit of road noise from the highway, but nothing that kept us awake. We have two teens 14 & 15 and they enjoyed it as well. None of us wanted to leave, will definately return next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have seen lots of RV Parks/campgrounds, what is great about this one is - it is CLEAN! each space is on crushed gravel with some grass behind the trailer - there is NO muck when it rained... anyone who camps in BC knows it is unpredictable and going to rain! The washrooms were amazingly clean all the time. The pool, a bit cool, but it is heated to 75 degrees and it was a bit cool this weekend. We were concerned about the highway noise - but it becomes like white noise and you get used to it quickly and don't really hear it. The staff are all friendly, more than happy to help/accomodate. The only thing that would be nice is a small playground for the kids... but then if it had that, it would be rated 6/5! Great place to be... so we're heading back there the next long weekend. Central to many things - 15 mintues to Abbotsford or Langley. 5 minute drive to Aldergrove where there are grocery stores, fast food restaurants etc... Awesome place... can't wait to tell lots of others about it! Thanks Eagle Wind!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keldabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Have spent a lot of time in R.V. parks across 3 provinces and this is one of the best. Very quiet and private sites are set up perfect for big rigs. Handy to the free way without a lot of traffic noise and the staff was excellant.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank barb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

the pool is great, the hot tub makes me smile every time i am sittingin it. the location is great, the sites are a little bit smaller than what we like but very clean very new and very nice

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
#6 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
4.5 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wind RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wind RV Park

Property: Eagle Wind RV Park
Address: 26920 52 Ave, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 1N6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAGLE WIND RV PARK: Year-round RV/Camping site in Langley/ Abbotsford area. Welcome to Eagle Wind RV Park. A Big Rig & tent friendly site in the Fraser Valley. We welcome all ages to our park, which has 46 private sites, pool, hot tub, Whistler style conference room & on-site manager. Surrounded by vineyards, golf, shopping, zoo & close to Highway #1 & #13, our guests will find easy access to the mighty Fraser Valley Region & Greater Vancouver activities. Whether visiting family or exploring BC & Alberta you will find our site welcoming & clean. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing