We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crispy Thin Crust”

Me-N-Ed's Pizza Parlor
Ranked #159 of 598 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
205 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Crispy Thin Crust”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A casual dine-in, take out or delivery optional pizzeria. The thin crispy crust is what makes Me'n'Ed's pizza special along with an interesting & creative selection of standard and non-standard pizza toppings. The roasted garlic & smoked salmon is great. The curry chicken is no longer on the menu, but it's worth requesting.
The dining area is large, open, relatively loud, & features an open "in the round" fire place, with 3 televisions for entertainment. They offer a group party area at the far end that's not enclosed, so be prepared for boisterous behaviour from children if there's a birthday group. The last inspection from Fraser Health Authority September 5, 2013 - no health violations!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great for families...”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Tastiest pizza in town....very thin crust in wheat or other crusts...loads of toppings making sure you are not bloated because of the thin crust...probably the best..!!..always busy ..a pint of beer for Dad....not the cheapest-but the best..!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roofingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasty thin crust pizza”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

They have very good thin crust pizza. Not your normal type toppings, very creative and different. Due to the exotic toppings the pizza is a little more expensive than you might be used to paying and if you have a big appetite you might still be hungry due to the very thin crust. Has been around for 30+ years and still very popular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good pizza in the neighbourhood”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I decided to give Me-N-Ed's a try since we have seen the place for 9 months in a row since we moved to Burnaby. We visited on a Tuesday around 7.45pm. The place is spacious, well lit, staff was friendly and told us to sit where we wanted, the place was not crowded, there is a nice open fireplace toward the back and you can sit around it (if you find one of the two tables around it available). The pizza we ordered was great (all meats), as we are not big eaters we ordered a small one (yes, we shared it), it was a tasty pizza right out from the oven with that smokey flavour. It was a good experience with the food, place and staff, the music in the background was not loud so you can chat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza, lousy service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went to try this place based on the recommendation of a friend. Ordered the smoked salmon and roasted garlic pizza on whole wheat bread and thought it was just perfect. Side dishes of chicken wings were horrible - too much sauce, poorly done.

My partner decided to try the Cajun chicken sandwich with side salad. Sandwich was so so and the salad looked like something you would feed your pet rabbit.

Service left something to be desired. We were not shown to your table, we had to get up and ask for utensils. Decor looks dated, needs something fresh injected into the place and it shows.

Other than the pizza, don't order anything else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian_visit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me-N-Ed's Pizza Parlor also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Me-N-Ed's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing