We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & affordable dish if you know what to order”
Review of Green Basil

Green Basil
Ranked #78 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marlborough
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great & affordable dish if you know what to order”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We ordered the seafood curry, roast chicken, pork satay (thai kebab), tom yum seafood soup, spring rolls and phad thai. If you've tasted the real phad thai in thailand, these phad thai seems bland. but the rest of the food are great although not really authentic. they are adapted to the western palate. but if you take the dish for what it is, it's really savoury and the price is very reasionable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tristan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good slow food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We popped in here for dinner, the restaurant was busy but they found us a table. The Green Basil martinis are delicious, my friend and I both enjoyed them. The food took a very long time to be delivered to the table, and my meal came 5-10 minutes after my friend was served. Since we both ordered vegetarian noodle dishes I was confused by the difference in serving times. However, the food was delicious and the server was apologetic for the delay. We would eat here again, but would probably come a bit ealier to avoid the rush.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharondipitous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service slow...food ok”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Service is slow, always had to flag down the waiter, food was ok

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dastanfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have eaten there twice and the food and service have been superlative both times.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Decor is plain and a bit cold but the food is very tasty. Service is quick and the place is usually crowded. The servers will give you advice if you have difficulty choosing. The prices are very reasonable and the clientele is mostly Asian. That probably indicates a good place to eat!

Helpful?
Thank TuckerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Basil also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Green Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing