We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BC roll is really a california roll”
Review of Sushi Garden

Sushi Garden
Ranked #11 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Maywood
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BC roll is really a california roll”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Be warned if you`re hunkering BC roll you will instead get a california roll with tiny chucks of salmon skin. Sneaky. otherwise everything else is average. Not bad but nothing special. Always busy I think because the price is reasonable. If you go to the Kingsway location be prepared to wait at least 15 minutes. Always packed. The service in Kingsway is better than the one in lougheed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenYup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    64
    28
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good value for the price”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fresh sushi and good value . We do take-out from this place every 2 weeks and our family likes it very much.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cameliac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Awesome! Everytime we go to Burnaby we always eat at Sushi Garden. The fish is fresh, they have a great variety. My kids love it there too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new westminster
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“cheap and good”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The sushi was fantastic. The place is ok sizel but clean and the decor is simple. Some items are quite cheap and in huge portion. However, it's quantity not quality. So, don't have high expectations of the rolls, sushi and sashimi. It's Korean-owned , service can be little to nonexistent because of the rush so best thing to do is order a whole lot all at once or come at non-rush hour(30 minutes after they open or before they close). The food has evolved a bit over time and the rolls have gotten a little smaller but that isn't such a bad thing. They are still huge. during rush hour, expect to wait at least 15 to 30 minutes, I don't mind the wait times or the crowd - it is all part of the sushi garden experience.


Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Alaska roll, negitoro roll and toro sushi”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I order from this place often but only for take out. This place is crowded and always has line-up's - I'm not one for either really.

The only three things I order are in the title. Don't get me wrong, everything on the menu is pretty good and great value. The portions are pretty big and if you order a combo for $9 you'll leave either full or with a take-out bag (if you're not a big eater).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Garden also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Sushi Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing