We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food”

Burnaby Palace Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 598 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family loves the Chinese food from this restaurant. We order delivery service from here frequently and the food is always good and delivered in a timely manner. The prices are very reasonable and the portions are a good size.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great chinese”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The best Chinese restaurants I have been to in Burnaby by a mile. Great service, food is always great, and it comes out right after you order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shank10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good prices and service.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The food was delicious, hot, and prepared with our allergies in mind. The service was excellent also. Wish it was located close to our home so we could be regular customers!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A Taste of Real Chinese”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I visited this restaurant with another couple, who were very familiar with it, having been there often.

The place was crowded and tables kept changing, so it was obviously very popular. Although it served dim sum, the items were not on a trolley being rolled around. Apparently, it had been like that a few years back, but it became so popular that the management inserted more tables, thus making it impossible to wheel trolleys around. You choose items from a menu and they are delivered by a server in the normal restaurant manner.

Soft sweet barbecued buns were brought to the table complimentary and they tasted SO good.

We ordered four plates, which we all shared:
Chicken with salty fish fried rice - very tasty. $10
Ginger fried beef - excellent, with good ginger flavour. $12
Beef with Gai Lan - good, but not as good as the other items. $12
Honey Garlic Pork - also excellent, with a lovely mixture of honey and garlic. $12.50

The service was prompt and efficient and, although the restaurant was full all the time and tables were changing, we were not rushed at all. There was so much food, our friends took some home.

The total bill, including tax, was $49.36. I added a $10 gratuity.

This place is open all day from breakfast through dinner in the evening. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese restaurant ”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been here for dinner and the food was just great. Everything was really tasty and delicious. The staff is kind and friendly. I'd definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Martina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnaby Palace Restaurant also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to Burnaby Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing