We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific view and great food”

Horizons Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Horizons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 593 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Burnaby Mountain Parkway
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Only the view worth it, but if you enjoy fine cousine, this is a great restaurant.
We went with my 10 years old girl, she love crab cakes and as a main dish she had the rack of lamb, I had the Fanny Bay Oysters and the smoke sablefish, was delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    120
    55
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Somewhat Lacking in Flavour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been to Horizons before. The evening we were there the view was excellent. Hard to beat this restaurant for views when the weather is clear.

Normally we find the food is quite flavourful. Not so much this time.

We were there for a steak and lobster special. The steak had no flavour whatsoever and we found ourselves using salt which we never do but it was necessary to give it and the vegetable medley some taste. It was the same for the lobster. Disappointed in taste but the service was as good as usual.

Sad when the steak is not as good as we can do at home.

Back to the rack of lamb next time. Never disappointed with it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Detailman_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome location and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I absolutely love Burnaby Mountain and so dining there just comes natural. The service and food are always good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Manna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had very good food and service for a Friday lunch. Not too busy, lots of parking available. We were lucky to see a Mama bear and her 2 adorable cubs by the side of the road, on the way up. Great view!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Grilled Salmon with Lemon Pepper Sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved the Salmon so much that I had to come again for it and it was even better. They used dijon mustard, fenugreek, lemon, pepper and a few other ingredients in the most delicious lemony sauce.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizons Restaurant also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Horizons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing